Our people

The team of academics from the School of the Arts, English and Media are professional writers, artists, designers, performers and directors, and are immersed in the world of creative industries.

Head of School

Associate Professor Jo Law

Deputy Head of School  - Research

Associate Professor Catherine McKinnon

Deputy Head of School – Education

Dr Christopher Moore

Head of Students

Dr Renee Middlemost

Head of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Margaret Hamilton

Hall Murray
Manager, Technical Services

Glenn Alexander
Technical Officer, Digital Media

Aaron Hull
Technical Officer, Audio Production

Anna Jones
Technical Officer, Communications and Media

Stacie Sims
Technical Officer, Visual Arts - Textiles and Printmaking

Vasileios Vasileiadis
Technical Officer, Photography

Equipment loans,and studio bookings

For more information on specific academic or professional staff, please visit the university contact directory.