We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Our people

Academics & Staff

Discipline Leaders

Contemporary Arts

Guy Freer
guy_freer@uow.edu.au

Creative Industries

Dr Teodor Mitew
teodor_mitew@uow.edu.au

English and Writing

Catherine McKinnon
catherine_mckinnon@uow.edu.au 

Academic Program Directors

Dr Joshua Lobb
Bachelor of Creative Arts/ Bachelor of Performance
joshua_lobb@uow.edu.au

Dr Christopher Moore
Bachelor of Communications and Media/ Bachelor of Journalism
chris_moore@uow.edu.au

 

Dr Kate Bowles
Senior Lecturer - Communication & Media &
Associate Dean - International
kbowles@uow.edu.au 


Dr Aaron Burton
Lecturer - Media Arts
aaron_burton@uow.edu.au 


Tim Bruniges
Lecturer - Contemporary Arts 
bruniges@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Brogan Bunt
Head of School
hos-taem@uow.edu.au 


Shawn Burns
Lecturer - Journalism
shawn@uow.edu.au 


Dr Jon Cockburn
Lecturer - Visual Communication Design
jon@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Anne Collett
Associate Professor - English Literatures
acollett@uow.edu.au 


Dr Chris Comerford
Lecturer - Communication and Media
ccomerfo@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Shady Cosgrove
Associate Professor - Creative Writing
shady@uow.edu.au 


Gregor Cullen
Lecturer - Graphic Design
gcullen@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Guy Davidson
Associate Professor - English Literatures
guy@uow.edu.au 


Steinar Ellingsen
Lecturer - Journalism / Communication & Media
steinar@uow.edu.au 


Dr Grant Ellmers
Lecturer - Visual Communication Design
grante@uow.edu.au 


Dr Nicola Evans
Senior Lecturer - Communication and Media 
evans@uow.edu.au 


Guy Freer
Discipline Leader - Contemporary Arts
gfreer@uow.edu.au 


Dr Agnieszka Golda
Senior Lecturer - Visual Arts
agolda@uow.edu.au 


Dr Michael Griffiths
Lecturer - English Literatures
mickg@uow.edu.au 


Dr Margaret Hamilton
Senior Lecturer - Performance/ Theatre
Head of Postgraduate Studies
margham@uow.edu.au 


Dr Penny Harris
Senior Lecturer - Contemporary Arts
pennyh@uow.edu.au 


Dr Janys Hayes
Lecturer - Performance/ Theatre
jhayes@uow.edu.au 


Dr Christine Howe 
Lecturer – Creative Writing &
Creative Development Fellow
chowe@uow.edu.au 


Dr Lucas Ihlein
Lecturer - Contemporary Arts
ARC Future Fellow
lucasi@uow.edu.au 

Dr Luke Johnson
Lecturer - Creative Writing
lukej@uow.edu.au 


Dr Garry Jones
Lecturer - Indigenous Studies
garryj@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Derek Kreckler
Associate Professor - Visual Arts
kreckler@uow.edu.au 


Dr Jo Law
Head of Students & Senior Lecturer - Digital Media / Media Arts
jol@uow.edu.au


Dr Joshua Lobb
Senior Lecturer - Creative Writing
jlobb@uow.edu.au 


Linda Luke
Lecturer – Performance and Theatre
lindal@uow.edu.au 


Tim Maddock
Senior Lecturer - Performance/ Theatre
tmaddock@uow.edu.au 


Dr Catherine McKinnon
Senior Lecturer - Performance / Theatre & Creative Writing
mckinnon@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Siobhan McHugh
Associate Professor - Journalism
smchugh@uow.edu.au 


Dr. Renee Middlemost
Lecturer - Communication and Media
reneem@uow.edu.au


Dr Teodor Mitew
Discipline Leader - Creative Industries
tmitew@uow.edu.au 


Dr Christopher Moore
Senior Lecturer - Communication and Media
chrism@uow.edu.au 


Dr Terumi Narushima
Senior Lecturer - Music
terumi@uow.edu.au 


Jacky Redgate
Senior Lecturer - Visual Arts
jredgate@uow.edu.au


Jo Stirling
Lecturer - Visual Communication Design
jos@uow.edu.au


Teo Treloar
Lecturer - Visual Arts
treloar@uow.edu.au


Senior Professor Sue Turnbull
Senior Professor - Creative Industries & Research Leader
sturnbul@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Ika Willis
Associate Dean – Education
ikaw@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Brian Yecies
Associate Professor - Communication and Media
byecies@uow.edu.au

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Visiting Professorial Fellows

  • Professor Gareth Griffiths
  • Professor Nijmeh Hajjar
  • Professor Peta Tait 

Honorary Principal Fellows

Honorary Senior Fellows

  • Dr David Blackall
  • Associate Professor Les Blakebrough AM
  • Timothy Daly
  • Associate Professor Anne Ferran
  • Robert Leonard
  • Dr Eric Loo
  • Associate Professor Paul Sharrad  

Senior Research Fellow

Honorary Fellows 

  • Dr Sally Borrell
  • Dr Maureen Clark
  • Dr Elizabeth Eastland
  • Dr Michael Jacklin
  • Dr Irene Lucchitti
  • Dr Marion Mccutcheon
  • Dr Robyn Morriss
  • Dr Jenny Pausacker
  • Dr Jennifer Phillips
  • Dr Denise Russell
  • Dr Janine Sager
  • Dr Diana Thomas
  • Dr Richard Thompson
  • Dr Deidre Wicks

Visiting Fellow

  • Dr Anna Funder 

Honorary Post-Doctoral Research Associates

  • Dr Louise Boscacci
  • Dr Megan Brown
  • Dr Nicola Heywood
  • Dr Phillipa Newling
  • Dr Leonie Watson

Bethany Pye-Respondek 
School Manager
bethanyp@uow.edu.au

Jo Durtnell-Smydzuk (until November 2020)
Administrative Officer
jdurtnel@uow.edu.au

Tara Palajda (on leave until November 2020)
Administrative Officer
tpalajda@uow.edu.au

Sally Evans
Administrative Assistant to HOS
esally@uow.edu.au
HOS Enquiries: hos-taem@uow.edu.au 

Blesilda Pica (until November 2020)
Administrative Assistant
blesilda@uow.edu.au

See below for a list of Technical Staff

Technical staff

Hall Murray
Manager, Technical Services
hmurray@uow.edu.au 

Glenn Alexander
Technical Officer, Digital Media
galexand@uow.edu.au

Didier Balez
Technical Officer, Visual Arts - Sculpture
bdidier@uow.edu.au

Alistair Davies
Technical Officer, Performance and Theatre
daviesg@uow.edu.au

Aaron Hull
Technical Officer, Audio Production
aaronh@uow.edu.au

Anna Jones
Technical Officer, Communications and Media
amjones@uow.edu.au

Stacie Sims
Technical Officer, Visual Arts - Textiles and Printmaking
stacies@uow.edu.au

Tom Williams
Technical Officer, Photography
tomw@uow.edu.au

For equipment loans, production studio and edit suite bookings

P: 4221 5599
E: taem-techsupport@uow.edu.au

 

Close