We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Scheduled maintenance

IT Scheduled Maintenance

The goal of Scheduled Maintenance is to maintain central IT facilities on a regular basis while minimising interruption to normal business functions, and also considering vital operations in the University calendar such as enrolments, teaching, examinations and graduation.

Unless otherwise noted, all regular Scheduled Maintenance windows begin at 6:00pm and conclude the following day at 8:00am. If there are any exceptions to these times they will be communicated prior to the date.

Times are presented in AEST/AEDT.

These dates have been discussed with all relevant parties.

Notes

  • Disaster Recovery (DR): DR exercises are essential for risk mitigation and ensure our IT infrastructure and processes will remain operational in the event of a disaster.
  • Security Patching: Every Thursday from 5:00am-7:00am Security Patching of core infrastructure will be conducted. There may be short outages to systems during this window.

Approved 2020 dates

Autumn Session 2020

All maintenance completed


Spring session 2020

DateMaintenance
Saturday 8 August 

 

Saturday 22 August

 

Saturday 5 September

 

Saturday 12 September

 

Saturday 26 September

 

Saturday 10 October

 

Saturday 17 October

 

Saturday 24 October

 

Saturday 31 October

 

Saturday 14 November

6pm Saturday - 8am Sunday

To ensure the ongoing protection of UOW systems, IMTS will be applying the latest security and application updates. There will be intermittent outages to the majority of services during this time.


Summer session 2020/2021

DateMaintenance
Saturday 12 December

 

Tuesday 22 December 

 MOODLE UPGRADE

Saturday 16 January

 

Saturday 23 January  
Saturday 6 Febraury  


Need help or more information?

  • On Campus and Online Students should contact IT Student Support on +61 2 4221 3000 or email student-accounts@uow.edu.au
  • Staff should contact the IT Service Desk on +61 2 4221 3000 (extension 3000) or email imts@uow.edu.au
  • Search for answers online in our comprehensive Knowledge Base
  • Staff & students of international campuses should contact their local IT support
Close