Scheduled maintenance

IT Scheduled Maintenance

The goal of Scheduled Maintenance is to maintain central IT facilities on a regular basis while minimising interruption to normal business functions, and also considering vital operations in the University calendar such as enrolments, teaching, examinations and graduation.

Unless otherwise noted, all regular Scheduled Maintenance windows begin at 6:00pm and conclude the following day at 8:00am. If there are any exceptions to these times they will be communicated prior to the date.

Times are presented in AEST/AEDT.

These dates have been discussed with all relevant parties.

Notes

  • Disaster Recovery (DR): DR exercises are essential for risk mitigation and ensure our IT infrastructure and processes will remain operational in the event of a disaster.
  • Security Patching: Every Thursday from 5:00am-7:00am Security Patching of core infrastructure will be conducted. There may be short outages to systems during this window.

Approved 2022 dates 


Autumn Session 2022

DateMaintenance
Saturday 12 March

 

Saturday 19 March

 

Saturday 9 April

 

Tuesday 19 April

6pm - 10pm

To ensure the ongoing protection of UOW systems, IMTS will be applying the latest security and application updates. Intermittent outages to services may occur during this time.

 Note: SMP will not be impacted by this outage.

Saturday 7 May

6pm Saturday - 8am Sunday

To ensure the ongoing protection of UOW systems, IMTS will be applying the latest security and application updates. There will be intermittent outages to the majority of services during this time.

 Main focus:
- Database patching
- Server patching
- Decommissioning legacy services

Saturday 28 May  
Saturday 4 June  
Saturday 2 July  
Saturday 9 July  

Spring Session 2022

DateMaintenance
Saturday 30 July

 

Saturday 13 August  
Saturday 20 August  
Saturday 3 September  
Saturday 17 September  
Saturday 8 October  
Saturday 22 October  
Saturday 29 October  

Summer Session 2022/2023

DateMaintenance
Saturday 3 December

 Disaster Recovery Exercise - held during the day. Times TBC

Saturday 10 December  
Saturday 17 December  
Saturday 14 January  
Saturday 21 January  
Saturday 28 January  
Saturday 4 February  
Saturday 11 February  


Need help or more information?