We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Contact us

General Enquiries

T: +61 2 4221 3013
F: +61 2 4221 4135
E: seals-admin@uow.edu.au

School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences
University of Wollongong
Northfields Avenue

School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences Contacts

Associate Head of School (Teaching and Learning): Dr Solomon (Sol) Buckman

Associate Head of School (Research): Associate Professor Phillip Byrne

Associate Head of School (Partnerships and Engagement): Professor Anthony Dosseto

Dr Melinda Waterman (Career Development Fellow) 

Emeritus Professor John Morrison
Emeritus Professor Gerald Nanson
Emeritus Professor Rob Whelan

Professor Sarmad Asi Ali (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Dr Ali Al-Nasrawi
 (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Yasir Alyazichi (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Michael Ashcroft (Visiting Fellow)
Dr Tony Auld (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Dana Bergstrom (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Jose Eduardo Pereira Wilken Bicudo (Visiting Professorial Fellow)
Dr Jessica Bramley-Alves (Honorary Associate Fellow)
Professor William Buttemer (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Scott Chambers (Honorary Associate Fellow)
Dr Stephanie Clark (Honorary Fellow)
Emeritus Professor Allan Chivas
Mr Andrew Denham (Honorary Senior Fellow) 
Professor John Dodson
Dr Amy Dougherty (Honorary Fellow)
Mrs Beatriz Duguy Pedra (Visiting Fellow)
Dr Ceridwen Fraser (Honorary Fellow) 
Associate Professor Christopher Fergusson 
Professor Richard Fullagar 
Dr Reka-Hajnalka Fulop   
Professor Michael Gagan (Honorary Professor)
Dr Ben Gooden (Honorary Fellow) 
Professor Paul Goldberg
Professor Anthony Hulbert (Honorary Professorial Fellow) 
Dr Meaghan Jenkins
Dr Ian Galbally (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Richard Gillespie (Honorary Principal Fellow)
Dr Alan Griffiths (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Dr Avijit Gupta (Honorary Principal Fellow)
Dr Ruhi Humphries 
Associate Professor Brian Jones
Dr Ania Kortaba 
Professor Thomas Madsen (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr Richard Major (Honorary Principal Fellow)
Dr Brandon Mahan (Visiting Associate Fellow)
Dr Jason McArthur (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Dr Errol McLean (Honorary Principal Fellow)
Dr Khalia Monk (Honorary Fellow)
Emeritus Professor John Morrison
Emeritus Professor Gerald Nanson
Ms Patricia Nagle (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Terence O'Dwyer (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Mats Olsson (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Dr David Padilla (Visiting Fellow)
Dr Frances Phillips (Honorary Senior Fellow)
Ms Rachel Przeslawski (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Ann Stavert (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Johanna Turnbull (Visiting Lecturer)
Dr Nsikanabasi Umo (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Alastair Williams (Honorary Principal Fellow)
Mrs Joy Williams (Honorary Fellow)
Dr Megan Williams (Honorary Fellow)
Professor Neil Williams (Honorary Professorial Fellow)
Professor James Wallman
Dr Tony Wright (Honorary Principal Fellow)
Dr Philip Zylstra (Honorary Fellow)  
Dr Rafael C. Carvalho (Honorary Fellow)
Senior Professor Ross Bradstock
Dr Kristyna Saunders
Dr Quan Minh Hua