Undergraduate Advisers

Our academic support staff assist you with tailoring your learning to your career goals including matters relating to course structure, subject selection and substitution and credit for prior learning.

View academic consultation times and locations

Bachelor of Business, Business Administration and Bachelor of Commerce

Dr Roba Abbas
Building: 40.G07
Telephone: +61 2 4221 5697
Enquire online 

Dr Maria Kim
Building: 40.325
Telephone: +61 2 4221 4759
Enquire online

Bachelor of Economics and Finance

Eduardo Fernandez-Pol
Building: 40.217
Telephone: 02 4221 4025
Email: eduardo_pol@uow.edu.au

Tina Prodromou
Building: 
40.303
Telephone: 02 4221 3073
Email: tina_prodromou@uow.edu.au

Bachelor of Laws 

Dr Niamh Kinchin 
Building: 67.204
Telephone: 02 4221 5725 
Enquire online

School of Business Honours Coordinators

Associate Professor Alfredo Paloyo
Building: 40.206
Telephone: 02 4221 3687
Email: alfredo_paloyo@uow.edu.au 

Dr Nadia Zainuddin
Building: 40.215
Telephone: 02 4221 2376
Email: nadia_zainuddin@uow.edu.au 

School of Law Honours Coordinator

Dr Luis Gomez Romero
Building:
 67.237
Telephone: 02 4221 4131
Email: luis_gomez_romero@uow.edu.au  

Bachelor of Commerce Global (Honours) Honours Coordinator

Mrs Fariba Ahmadi-Pirshahid 
Building: 40.324
Telephone: 02 4221 4899
Email: fariba_ahmadi-pirshahid@uow.edu.au 

Major/Minor Advisers

Undergraduate Accounting Major/Minor

Dr Farzana Tanima 
Building: 40.203
Telephone: 02 4221 4380
Email: farzana_tanima@uow.edu.au

Mrs Kellie McCombie
Building: 40.310
Telephone: 02 4221 4003
Email: kellie_mccombie@uow.edu.au

Undergraduate Business Analytics Major/Minor

Associate Professor Shahriar Akter
Building: 40.144
Telephone: 02 4221 3377
Email: shahriar_akter@uow.edu.au 

Undergraduate Business Law Major/Minor  

Ms Nadia Verrucci
Building: 40.130B
Telephone: 02 4221 3650
Email: nadia_verrucci@uow.edu.au

 

Undergraduate Economics Major/Minor

Associate Professor Rabindra Nepal
Building: 40.220
Telephone: 02 4221 4720
Email: rabindra_nepal@uow.edu.au 

Undergraduate Finance Major/Minor

Dr Bin Liu 
Building: 40.207
Telephone: 02 4221 5901
Email: bin_liu@uow.edu.au  

Fariba Ahmadi-Pirshahid 
Building: 40.324
Telephone: 02 4221 4899
Emailfariba_ahmadi-pirshahid@uow.edu.au 

Undergraduate Financial Planning Major/Minor

Dr Searat Ali 
Building: 40.240
Telephone: 02 4239 2211
Email: searat_ali@uow.edu.au 

Undergraduate Human Resource Management Major/Minor

Dr Anne Cox
Building: 40.134
Telephone: 02 4221 3973
Email: anne_cox@uow.edu.au

Undergraduate International Business Major/Minor

Dr Laura Rook
Building: 40.G09
Telephone: 02 4298 1155
Email: laura_rook@uow.edu.au

Undergraduate Management Major/Minor

Dr Laura Rook
Building: 40.G09
Telephone: 02 4298 1155
Email: laura_rook@uow.edu.au

Undergraduate Marketing Major/Minor

Dr Ping Kattiyapornpong
Building: 40.148
Telephone: 02 4221 5973
Email: ping_kattiyapornpong@uow.edu.au

Undergraduate Public Relations Major/Minor

Dr Sue Slowikowski
Building: 40.136
Telephone: 02 4221 5939
Email: sue_slowikowski@uow.edu.au

Undergraduate Supply Chain Management Major/Minor

Dr Spring Zhou 
Building: 40.111
Telephone: 02 4221 8074
Email: spring_zhou@uow.edu.au

 

Undergraduate Sport Marketing and Management Major/Minor

Associate Professor Troy Heffernan
Building: 40.108
Telephone: 02 4221 5437
Email: troy_heffernan@uow.edu.au