Key Contacts

Please contact the relevant major key contact below if you are seeking advise with tailoring your learning to your career goals including matters relating to course structure, subject selection and substitution and credit for prior learning.  For other student matters relating to University rules and regulations please refer to the Head of Student’s Unit.

Undergraduate Business Programs Key Contacts

Enquiries please email to askuow@uow.edu.au 

Dr Reetu Verma
Building: 40.213 
Telephone: +61 2 4221 4016
Email: reetu_verma@uow.edu.au 

Dr Searat Ali 
Building: 40.240
Telephone: +61 2 4239 2211
Email: searat_ali@uow.edu.au 

Dr Irit Alony
Building: 40.242
Telephone: +61 2 4221 3878
Email: irit_alony@uow.edu.au 

Dr Laura Rook
Building: 40.G09
Telephone: +61 2 4298 1155
Email: laura_rook@uow.edu.au 

Dr Thomas Lee
Building: 40.103
Telephone: +61 2 4221 3562
Email:
thomas_wj_lee@uow.edu.au 

Grant Hughes
Building: 40.117
Telephone: +61 2 4221 3313
Email: grant_hughes@uow.edu.au 

Welcome to your first year in the School of Business

Student Central are able to assist with all student enquiries.

Business First Year Coordinator, Dr Bin Liu, is able to assist and support first year student enquiries.

Business Analytics  and Supply Chain Management

DR JONATHON MACKAY 
Building: 40.239
Telephone: +61 2 4239 3832
Email:
 jonathon_mackay@uow.edu.au  
Enquire online

Key contacts


Management, Human Resource Management and International Business

DR LAURA ROOK
Building: 40.G09
Telephone: +61 2 4298 1155
Email: laura_rook@uow.edu.au
Enquire online

Key contacts

School of Business Honours Coordinators

Associate Professor Alfredo Paloyo
Building: 40.206
Telephone: +61 2 4221 3687
Email: alfredo_paloyo@uow.edu.au 

Dr Nadia Zainuddin
Building: 40.215
Telephone: +61 2 4221 2376
Email: nadia_zainuddin@uow.edu.au 

School of Law Honours Coordinator

Dr Alex Bruce
Building: 40
Telephone:
Email: 
alex_bruce@uow.edu.au 

Bachelor of Commerce Global (Honours) Honours Coordinator

Mrs Fariba Ahmadi-Pirshahid 
Building: 40.324
Telephone: +61 2 4221 4899
Email: fariba_ahmadi-pirshahid@uow.edu.au