Our people

Faculty of Business and Law

Contact us

Student enquiries:
Enquire online

All other enquiries:
enquiries-bal@uow.edu.au

Telephone: +61 2 4221 4478
Fax: +61 2 4221 3257

 

Our location 

Building 40, University of Wollongong,
Northfields Avenue
WOLLONGONG NSW 2522
AUSTRALIA

Find us

Business and Law contacts

Executive Dean

Professor Colin Picker (He/him)
+61 2 4221 3985
colin_picker@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 344

Associate Dean (Accreditation & International)

Associate Professor Venkata Yanamandram (He/him)
When-Cut (prefer with the 'a' silent) Yeah-Nah-Man-Drum
+61 2 4221 3754
venkat_yanamandram@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 327

Associate Dean (Education)

Professor Ann Rogerson (She/her)
+61 2 4221 5664
ann_rogerson@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 328

Associate Dean (Equity, Inclusion and Diversity)

Associate Professor Shamika Almedia (She/her)
SHaa-Mee-Kaa Ahl-Mey-Duh
+61 2 4221 5688
shamika_almeida@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 338

Acting Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research)

Professor Cassandra Sharp (She/Her)
+61 2 4221 5532
cassandra_sharp@uow.edu.au
Building 67 Room 221
(Jan 2023 to May 2023)

Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research)

Associate Professor Corinne Cortese (She/her)
Kuh-rin Cor-tez
+61 2 4221 3697
corinne_cortese@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 331

Associate Dean (Research)

Professor Shahriar Akter (He/him)
+61 2 4221 3377
shahriar_akter@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 349

Dean of Law and Head of School (Acting)

Associate Professor Niamh Kinchin
+61 2 4221 5725

Dean of Business and Head of School

Professor Grace McCarthy (She/her)
Gray - ss Mack-Car-Thee
+61 2 4221 4880
grace_mccarthy@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 116 and L10.17 Sydney

Director, Australian Health Services Research Institute

Professor Kathy Eager
+61 2 4221 5735
kathy_eagar@uow.edu.au
Building 234 (Enterprise 1), Innovation Campus

Director, Australian National Centre for Ocean Resources and Security

Distinguished Professor Stuart Kaye
+61 2 4221 4217
stuart_kaye@uow.edu.au
Building 233 Room 307, Innovation Campus

Faculty Executive Manager

Ms Sue Mathews (She/her)
+61 2 4221 5030
susan_mathews@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 341

Faculty Management Accountant

Mr Ted Lasek  (He/him)
+61 2 4298 4031
ted_lasek@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 350

Executive Assistant

Miss Tina-Louise Mobberley (She/her)
+61 2 4221 3985
tina-louise_mobberley@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 344

Administration Assistant

Ms Michelle Faughlin
+61 2 4239 4216
michelle_faughlin@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 339

Associate Dean (International & Accreditation)

Associate Professor Venkata Yanamandram (He/him)
When-Cut (prefer with the 'a' silent) Yeah-Nah-Man-Drum
+61 2 4221 3754
venkat_yanamandram@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 327

Accreditation Rankings Manager

Mr Adrian Murphy (He/him)
+61 2 4221 4199
adrian_murphy@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222a

Faculty Education and Accreditation Officer

Dr Sheetal Deo
+61 2 4221 5826
sheetal_deo@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222

Administration Support

Ms Jenny Prandalos
+61 2 4221 5043
jenny_prandalos@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 223a

Manager, Business Internships

Mr Jorge Perez
+61 2 4221 3376
jorge_perez@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 223

Business and Law Internships Officer

Mrs Carol Kendall
+61 2 4221 3618
carol_kendall@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 223

Internships Enquiries

Business Internships: 
business-intern@uow.edu.au 

Law Internships:
law-internships@uow.edu.au 

Associate Dean (Equity, Inclusion and Diversity)

Associate Professor Shamika Almedia (She/her)
SHaa-Mee-Kaa Ahl-Mey-Duh
+61 2 4221 5688
shamika_almeida@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 338

Faculty Management Accountant

Mr Ted Lasek (He/him)
+61 2 4298 4031
ted_lasek@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 350

Associate Dean (International & Accreditation) 

Associate Professor Venkata Yanamandram (He/him)
When-Cut (prefer with the 'a' silent) Yeah-Nah-Man-Drum
+61 2 4221 3754
venkat_yanamandram@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 327

Senior Manager – International Strategy and Engagement

Ms Erin Snape (She/her) 
+61 2 4221 3273
erin_snape@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222a

 

Academic Director, PSB (Singapore) and UOW-C (Hong Kong)

Associate Professor Matthew Pepper (He/him) 
+61 2 4221 5419
matthew_pepper@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 249

Academic Director, UG, INTI (Malaysia)

Dr Freda Hui-Truscott (She/her)
Freda Hoi-Tr-us-cott
+61 2 4221 3679
freda_hui@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 320

International Projects & Mobility Assistant

Ashleigh Witt
ashleigh_witt@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 222 

International Officer

Ms Kate Megee
+61 2 4221 4350
kate_megee@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222e

Offshore Programs Administration Officer

Mrs Sula Mason (She/her)
+61 2 4221 5569
sula_mason@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222e

International Administration Assistant

Ms Ashleigh O’Brien
+61 2 4239 4146
ashleigh_o'brien@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222e

 

Faculty Engagement Coordinator

Ms Audrey McCleod
Email: audrey_mcleod@uow.edu.au
Location: Building 40 Room 223a

Faculty Project Manager

Jonas Ostersen 
Telephone:
 +61 2 9266 1316
Email: jonas_ostersen@uow.edu.au 
Location: Sydney CBD Campus, Level 8

Business Engagement Manager

Mrs Taryn McDonnell (She/her)
+61 2 4298 1316
taryn_mcdonnell@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 226a

Associate Dean (Research)

Professor Shahriar Akter (He/him)
+61 2 4221 3377
shahriar_akter@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 349

Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research)

Associate Professor Corinne Cortese (She/her)
Kuh-rin Cor-tez
+61 2 4221 3697
corinne_cortese@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 331

Research Enquires

General Faculty research enquires: 
research-operations@uow.edu.au 

HDR Student enquiries: 
graduate-research-school@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Education)

Professor Ann Rogerson (She/her)
+61 2 4221 5664
ann_rogerson@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 328

Education Manager

Sean Lu (He/him) 
+61 2 4221 8103
sean_lu@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222c

Senior Manager – International Strategy and Engagement

Ms Erin Snape (She/her)
+61 2 4221 3273
erin_snape@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222a 

Director Assurance of Learning

Associate Professor Venkata Yanamandram (He/him)
When-Cut (prefer with the 'a' silent) Yeah-Nah-Man-Drum
+61 2 4221 3754
venkat_yanamandram@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 327

Faculty Officer

Kelly McGrath  (She/Her)
+61 2 4298 1266
kelly_mcgrath@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222b

Faculty Education and Accreditation Officer

Dr Sheetal Deo 
+61 2 4221 5826
sheetal_deo@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 222