Important dates

Important dates for Year 12 students (for entry to UOW in 2022).

UOW Early Admission

Applications for Early Admission in 2022 will open on Monday 19 July, and will close on Friday 13 August 2021.
Head to the UOW Early Admission page for more information on the application process, answers to FAQ and more.

Important dates related to the Early Admission program are listed in the table below.

 

Academic calendar, 2021-22

The University’s academic calendar and session dates for 2021-22 are subject to change in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Any adjustments to session dates will be communicated directly to students and reflected in the below once confirmed.

Stay up to date with UOW's response to COVID-19 here.

 

Date/sEvent

Monday 19 July, 2021

UOW Early Admission applications open for students in NSW, ACT, Victoria and Western Australia

Thursday 29 July, 2021

Ace Your Application Webinar at 6pm. Register now.

Monday 2 August, 2021

UOW Early Admission applications open for students in Queensland, South Australia, Northern Territory and Tasmania

Friday 13 August, 2021 

UOW Early Admission applications close at 5pm

Monday 13 September, 2021

UOW Early Admission 'stage one' outcomes sent to all applicants, and
UOW Early Admission booking system open for shortlisted applicants to book time/s for Early Admission interviews/activation session.

Wednesday 22 September, 2021

UOW Early Admission booking system closes at 5pm

Monday 27 September - Friday 1 October, 2021

UOW Early Admission interview/activation week

Monday 11 October, 2021

UOW Early Admission outcomes sent

Tuesday 12 October, 2021

NSW HSC written exams commence*

Thursday 4 November, 2021

NSW HSC written exams finish*

Sunday 14 November, 2021

Last day to apply for UOW accommodation to be guaranteed a place in a UOW residence.
Last day to apply for UOW accommodation and be considered for the UOW Early Admission Relocating Scholarship

Friday 10 December 2021

NSW HSC results released*, ATARs released

Monday 13 December 2021

UAC December Round 2 applications close 

Monday 20 December 2021

UAC December Round 2 offers released from UAC at 7.30am. These are the first offers made to Year 12 students based on ATARs.

Early January 2022

UOW enrolment opens

22 - 24 February 2022

UOW Orientation and O-Week 2022

Monday 28 February 2022

2022 First Session (Autumn Session) classes commence

* Please be aware that the key dates and deadlines currently listed are subject to change due to COVID-19. NESA will continue to update year 12 students with any exceptions and changes to relevant deadlines.

^Individual requirements will vary depending on subject preference and application outcomes. Students will be advised of their requirements by email.