Our people

Academics and Staff

Dean of Law and Head of School

Professor Trish Mundy
law-dean@uow.edu.au

Discipline Leader and Academic Program Director 

Dr Niamh Kinchin
niamh_kinchin@uow.edu.au  

Clinical Legal Education and Professional Engagement

John Littrich
john_littrich@uow.edu.au 

School Research Leader

Professor Nan Seuffert
nan_seuffert@uow.edu.au

First Year Coordinator

Dr Ryan Kernaghan
ryan_kernaghan@uow.edu.au

Head of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Lowell Bautista
lowell_bautista@uow.edu.au

Honours Coordinator

Dr Luis Gomez Romero
luis_gromero_romero@uow.edu.au 

Head of Students

Dr Kylie Lingard
Enquire online 

Legal Intersections Research Centre Director

Professor Nan Seuffert
nan_seuffert@uow.edu.au

Transnational Law and Policy Centre Director

Associate Professor Markus Wagner
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au

UOW Judge in Residence, the Hon Terry Buddin SC, joined the School of Law in July 2012. He served as a Justice of the Supreme Court of NSW from 2002 to 2012. Before retiring from the Supreme Court, Professor Buddin was widely regarded as one of the leading criminal lawyers on the Court, both as a trial judge and as a judge sitting on the Court of Criminal Appeal. He practised extensively in criminal law and related areas as both a solicitor and a barrister and co-authored a leading criminal law book that became the standard case book for students and practitioners. He took silk in 1996 and held the following statutory appointments: Director of Public Prosecutions (ACT), Senior Public Defender (NSW) and Crown Advocate (NSW).

More recently, he served as an Acting Judge of Appeal of the Supreme Court of Western Australia. In that capacity, he was part of a Bench which delivered judgment in one of that State’s most high profile murder cases.

Professor Buddin has taught at the Australian Advocacy Institute and since 2004 has been a presenter with the National Judicial Orientation Program (for new judges). He currently also serves as a Deputy President of the Mental Health Review Tribunal of NSW. He was Code of Conduct Commissioner for Cricket Australia from 1999 until 2013. Prior to that, he was Chairman of the Judiciary Committee for Cricket NSW.

Casual staff

  • Harry Abelas
  • Iwona Accurso
  • Armin Alimardani
  • Roberta Allen
  • Matthew Barnes
  • Peter Blanchard
  • Dr Keely Boom
  • David Boutros
  • Renee Brunero
  • Lachlan Bryant
  • Richard Cogswell SC
  • Mike Devitt
  • Stephanie Dyball
  • Fabienne Else
  • John Felemegas
  • Tim Fuller
  • Adam Holiday
  • Isabella Jeans
  • Hayley Kelloway
  • Dr Grace Lin
  • Erin Lynch
  • Melea Mullard
  • Karena Nicholls
  • Kaitlyn Poole
  • Neil Tomlin
  • David Turner
  • Paul Viola
  • Candice Visser
  • Dr Yucong Wang
  • Ray Willis
  • Qinqing Xu

John Littrich
Senior Lecturer / Discipline Leader: Clinical Legal Edu & P.E.
john_littrich@uow.edu.au  


Dr Pariz Lythgo-Gordon
Lecturer
pariz_lythgo-gordon@uow.edu.au 


Meredith McLaine
Lecturer
meredith_mclaine@uow.edu.au


Ben Mostyn 
Lecturer 
benjamin_mostyn@uow.edu.au


Professor Trish Mundy
Dean of Law
trish_mundy@uow.edu.au 


Karina Murray
Senior Lecturer
karina_murray@uow.edu.au


Dr Tom Musgrave
Senior Lecturer
thomas_musgrave@uow.edu.au  


Professor Colin B.Picker 
Faculty Executive Dean
colin_picker@uow.edu.au   


Mark Saunders
Lecturer
mark_saunders@uow.edu.au


Dr Andy Schmulow
Senior Lecturer
andy_schmulow@uow.edu.au 


Professor Nan Seuffert
School Research Leader / Director - Legal Intersections Research Centre (LIRC)
nan_seuffer@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Cassandra Sharp
Associate Professor
cassandra_sharp@uow.edu.au


Dr Elizabeth Sheargold
Lecturer
elizabeth_sheargold@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Sheikh Solaiman
Associate Professor
sheikh_solaiman@uow.edu.au


Kate Tubridy
Lecturer
kate_tubridy@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Markus Wagner
Associate Professor/ Student International Mobility Adviser / Director - Transnational Law and Policy Centre (TLPC)
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au


Dr Sarah Wright
Lecturer
sarah_wright@uow.edu.au

Alex Groot-Koerkamp
Manager, School of Law
alexandra_groot-koerkamp@uow.edu.au

Melissa Pandevski
Administrative Officer
melissa_pandevski@uow.edu.au 

Megan Edgar
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
megan_edgar@uow.edu.au 

Christine O’Brien
Administrative Assistant
christine_obrien@uow.edu.au

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Senior Fellows

  • Barbara Nicholson

Honorary Visiting Fellows

  • Elizabeth Ellis

Honorary Fellows

  • Abu Noman M Atahar Ali
  • Dr Peter Blanchard
  • Richard Cogswell
  • Michael Devitt
  • Dr Caroline Dick 
  • Professor Malcolm Farrier 
  • Dr James Goudkamp 
  • Dr Andrew Kelly
  • Edward Muston
  • Dr Linda Steele

Visiting Fellows

  • Glenn Kolomeitz