Our people

Key staff

Acting Dean of Law and Head of School
Head of Students, School of Law
Head of Postgraduate Studies, School of Law

Academics and Staff

Acting Dean of Law and Head of School

Associate Professor Niamh Kinchin
law-dean@uow.edu.au

Discipline Leader and Academic Program Director 

Dr Sarah Ailwood
sarah_ailwood@uow.edu.au  

Clinical Legal Education and Professional Engagement

Dr Kate Tubridy
kate_tubridy@uow.edu.au 

School Research Leader

Associate Professor Markus Wagner
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au

First Year Coordinator

Dr Ryan Kernaghan
ryan_kernaghan@uow.edu.au

Head of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Gabriel Garcia (He/him) g ah - b r ee - eh l  g ah r - s ee - ah
gabriel_garcia@uow.edu.au 

Honours Coordinator

Dr Luis Gomez Romero 
luis_gromero_romero@uow.edu.au 

Head of Students

Dr Dorothea Anthony (She/her)
Enquire online 

Legal Intersections Research Centre Director

Professor Nan Seuffert
nan_seuffert@uow.edu.au

Transnational Law and Policy Centre Director

Associate Professor Markus Wagner
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au

Lecturers

Casual staff

  • Roberta Allen
  • Matthew Barnes
  • Dr Keely Boom
  • Lachlan Bryant
  • Richard Cogswell SC
  • Sharon David
  • Mike Devitt
  • Joel Diggins
  • Stephanie Dyball
  • Tim Fuller
  • Adam Holiday
  • Isabella Jeans
  • Hayley Kelloway
  • Dr Grace Lin
  • Erin Lynch
  • Andrew Mastroianni
  • Melea Mullard
  • Kartika Panwar
  • Brad Peterson
  • Kaitlyn Poole
  • Neil Tomlin
  • David Turner
  • Candice Visser
  • Alida Vrey
  • Dr Yucong Wang
  • Ray Willis

Dr Sarah Ailwood (She/her)
Senior Lecturer / Discipline Leader and Academic Program Director
sarah_aildwood@uow.edu.au


Dr Armin Alimardani
Lecturer
armin_alimardani@uow.edu.au 


Dr Dorothea Anthony (She/her)
Lecturer / Head of Students
dora_anthony@uow.edu.au 


Yvonne Apolo (She/her) Y-von AH-poh-loh
Lecturer
yvonne_apolo@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Lowell Bautista
Senior Lecturer
lowell_bautista@uow.edu.au


Dr Afroza Begum
Lecturer
afroza_begum@uow.edu.au


Dr Charles Chew
Senior Lecturer
charles_chew@uow.edu.au 


Dr Victoria Colvin
Lecturer
victoria_colvin@uow.edu.au


Dr John Felemegas
Lecturer
john_felemegas@uow.edu.au

Dr Gabriel Garcia (He/him) g ah - b r ee - eh l  g ah r - s ee - ah
Senior Lecturer/ Head of Postgraduate Studies
gabriel_garcia@uow.edu.au 


Dr Luis Gomez Romero 
Senior Lecturer/ Honours Coordinator
luis_gromero_romero@uow.edu.au


Professor Warwick Gullett
Professor
warwick_gullett@uow.edu.au


Dr Macarena Iribarne (She/her) MA cA rE nAh IH rIH bAr Ne
Lecturer
maria_la_macarena_iribarne_gonzalez@uow.edu.au


Dr Ryan Kernaghan (He/him) Ry-en Kern-a-gan 
Lecturer
ryan_kernaghan@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Niamh Kinchin
Acting Dean of Law and Head of School.
niamh_kinchin@uow.edu.au

Dr Kylie Lingard (She/her)
Senior Lecturer
kylie_lingard@uow.edu.au 


John Littrich
Senior Lecturer
john_littrich@uow.edu.au  


Meredith McLaine
Lecturer
meredith_mclaine@uow.edu.au


Professor Trish Mundy (She/her)
Professor
trish_mundy@uow.edu.au 


Karina Murray
Senior Lecturer
karina_murray@uow.edu.au


Dr Tom Musgrave
Senior Lecturer
thomas_musgrave@uow.edu.au  


Professor Julia Quilter
Professor
julia_quilter@uow.edu.au  


Professor Colin B.Picker (He/him)
Faculty Executive Dean
colin_picker@uow.edu.au   


Mark Saunders (He/him)
Lecturer
mark_saunders@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Andy Schmulow
Senior Lecturer
andy_schmulow@uow.edu.au 


Professor Nan Seuffert
Director - Legal Intersections Research Centre (LIRC)
nan_seuffer@uow.edu.au


Professor Cassandra Sharp
Professor
cassandra_sharp@uow.edu.au


Dr Elizabeth Sheargold
Lecturer
elizabeth_sheargold@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Sheikh Solaiman
Associate Professor
sheikh_solaiman@uow.edu.au


Dr Kate Tubridy
Lecturer / Discipline Leader: Clinical Legal Edu & P.E.
kate_tubridy@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Markus Wagner
Associate Professor/ School Research Leader / Student International Mobility Adviser / Director - Transnational Law and Policy Centre (TLPC)
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au


Dr Sarah Wright
Senior Lecturer
sarah_wright@uow.edu.au

Patricia Hamlet  (She/her)
Manager (Acting), School of Law
patricia_hamlet@uow.edu.au

Melissa Pandevski (She/her)
Administrative Officer
melissa_pandevski@uow.edu.au 

Megan Edgar
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
megan_edgar@uow.edu.au 

Cassarn-Teighlor Monroe
Administrative Assistant
cassarn-teighlor_monroe@uow.edu.au

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Fellows

  • Richard Cogswell
  • Michael Devitt
  • Professor Malcolm Farrier 
  • Dr Barbara Nicholson
  • Dr Linda Steele
  • Luke Zadkovich