Our people

Key staff

Dean, School of Law
Head of Students, School of Law
Head of Postgraduate Studies, School of Law

Academics and Staff

Dean of Law and Head of School

Professor Trish Mundy (She/her)
law-dean@uow.edu.au

Discipline Leader and Academic Program Director 

Dr Niamh Kinchin
niamh_kinchin@uow.edu.au  

Clinical Legal Education and Professional Engagement

John Littrich
john_littrich@uow.edu.au 

School Research Leader

Associate Professor Markus Wagner
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au

First Year Coordinator

Dr Ryan Kernaghan
ryan_kernaghan@uow.edu.au

Head of Postgraduate Studies

Dr Gabriel Garcia (He/him) g ah - b r ee - eh l  g ah r - s ee - ah
gabriel_garcia@uow.edu.au 

Honours Coordinator

Dr Luis Gomez Romero 
luis_gromero_romero@uow.edu.au 

Head of Students

Dr Kylie Lingard (She/her)
Enquire online 

Legal Intersections Research Centre Director

Professor Nan Seuffert
nan_seuffert@uow.edu.au

Transnational Law and Policy Centre Director

Associate Professor Markus Wagner
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au

Lecturers

Casual staff

  • Harry Abelas
  • Roberta Allen
  • Matthew Barnes
  • Dr Keely Boom
  • Lachlan Bryant
  • Richard Cogswell SC
  • Mike Devitt
  • John Felemegas
  • Adam Holiday
  • Isabella Jeans
  • Hayley Kelloway
  • Dr Grace Lin
  • Dr Pariz Lythgo-Gordon
  • Erin Lynch
  • Melea Mullard
  • Karena Nicholls
  • Kaitlyn Poole
  • Neil Tomlin
  • David Turner
  • Candice Visser
  • Dr Yucong Wang
  • Ray Willis

Dr Sarah Ailwood (She/her)
Senior Lecturer
sarah_aildwood@uow.edu.au


Dr Armin Alimardani
Lecturer
armin_alimardani@uow.edu.au 


Dr Dorothea Anthony (She/her)
Lecturer
dora_anthony@uow.edu.au 


Yvonne Apolo (She/her) Y-von AH-poh-loh
Lecturer
yvonne_apolo@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Lowell Bautista
Senior Lecturer
lowell_bautista@uow.edu.au


Dr Afroza Begum
Lecturer
afroza_begum@uow.edu.au


Dr Charles Chew
Senior Lecturer
charles_chew@uow.edu.au 


Dr Victoria Colvin
Lecturer
victoria_colvin@uow.edu.au


Stephanie Dyball (She/her)
Lecturer
stephanie_dyball@uow.edu.au  


Dr Gabriel Garcia (He/him) g ah - b r ee - eh l  g ah r - s ee - ah
Senior Lecturer/ Head of Postgraduate Studies
gabriel_garcia@uow.edu.au 


Dr Luis Gomez Romero 
Senior Lecturer/ Honours Coordinator
luis_gromero_romero@uow.edu.au


Professor Warwick Gullett
Professor
warwick_gullett@uow.edu.au


Dr Macarena Iribarne (She/her) MA cA rE nAh IH rIH bAr Ne
Lecturer
maria_la_macarena_iribarne_gonzalez@uow.edu.au


Dr Ryan Kernaghan (He/him) Ry-en Kern-a-gan 
Lecturer
ryan_kernaghan@uow.edu.au


Dr Niamh Kinchin
Senior Lecturer / Discipline Leader and Academic Program Director
niamh_kinchin@uow.edu.au  


Dr Mathew Leighton-Daly
Lecturer
mathew_leighton-daly@uow.edu.au

 

Dr Kylie Lingard (She/her)
Senior Lecturer/Head of Students
kylie_lingard@uow.edu.au 


John Littrich
Senior Lecturer / Discipline Leader: Clinical Legal Edu & P.E.
john_littrich@uow.edu.au  


Meredith McLaine
Lecturer
meredith_mclaine@uow.edu.au


Professor Trish Mundy (She/her)
Dean of Law
trish_mundy@uow.edu.au 


Karina Murray
Senior Lecturer
karina_murray@uow.edu.au


Dr Tom Musgrave
Senior Lecturer
thomas_musgrave@uow.edu.au  


Professor Julia Quilter
Professor
julia_quilter@uow.edu.au  


Professor Colin B.Picker (He/him)
Faculty Executive Dean
colin_picker@uow.edu.au   


Mark Saunders (He/him)
Lecturer
mark_saunders@uow.edu.au


Dr Andy Schmulow
Senior Lecturer
andy_schmulow@uow.edu.au 


Professor Nan Seuffert
Director - Legal Intersections Research Centre (LIRC)
nan_seuffer@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Cassandra Sharp
Associate Professor
cassandra_sharp@uow.edu.au


Dr Elizabeth Sheargold
Lecturer
elizabeth_sheargold@uow.edu.au 


Associate Professor Sheikh Solaiman
Associate Professor
sheikh_solaiman@uow.edu.au


Dr Kate Tubridy
Lecturer
kate_tubridy@uow.edu.au


Associate Professor Markus Wagner
Associate Professor/ School Research Leader / Student International Mobility Adviser / Director - Transnational Law and Policy Centre (TLPC)
markus_wagner@uow.edu.au


Dr Sarah Wright
Senior Lecturer
sarah_wright@uow.edu.au

Patricia Hamlet  (She/her)
Manager (Acting), School of Law
patricia_hamlet@uow.edu.au

Melissa Pandevski (She/her)
Administrative Officer
melissa_pandevski@uow.edu.au 

Megan Edgar
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
megan_edgar@uow.edu.au 

Cassarn-Teighlor Monroe
Administrative Assistant
cassarn-teighlor_monroe@uow.edu.au

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Visiting Fellows

  • Elizabeth Ellis

Honorary Fellows

  • Abu Noman M Atahar Ali
  • Richard Cogswell
  • Michael Devitt
  • Dr Caroline Dick 
  • Professor Malcolm Farrier 
  • Dr Barbara Nicholson
  • Dr James Goudkamp 
  • Dr Andrew Kelly
  • Dr Linda Steele
  • Luke Zadkovich