Contact us

The Workplace Health and Safety Unit aims to provide advice and support to University of Wollongong workers, students, contractors and visitors to ensure that health and safety risks can be managed in accordance with the UOW WHS Management System. The WHS Unit will facilitate, guide and encourage University of Wollongong management and employees to strive to achieve a work environment that minimises risk and has safety as a core value. 

For any UOW staff with enquiries:

  • Call x5902 (press option 5 for WHS)
  • Submit a service request via the HR Help Desk

For students and staff of associated organisations (eg UOW Pulse, UOW Global Enterprises):


WHS team contact details

Darren Smith
Manager
darren_smith@uow.edu.au
(02) 4221 3204


Tanika Davis
Administrative Assistant
tanika_davis@uow.edu.au
(02) 4221 3931


Rachael Doves
Claims Coordinator / Injury Management Coordinator
rachael_doves@uow.edu.au
(02) 4221 5695
Working Monday, Tuesday & Thursday


Neil Ryan
Claims Coordinator / Injury Management Coordinator
neil_ryan@uow.edu.au
(02) 4221 5907
0409 457 851


Kristy Adams
Health and Safety Advisor
kristy_adams@uow.edu.au
(02) 4221 3134


Tori Parker
Health and Safety Advisor - Projects
victoria_parker@uow.edu.au
(02) 4221 3870


Ryan Cole
Health and Safety Officer
ryan_cole@uow.edu.au
(02) 4221 4616