We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Faculty committees

The University of Wollongong comprises five faculties:

  • The Faculty of Business
  • The Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences
  • The Faculty of Law, Humanities and The Arts
  • The Faculty of Science, Medicine and Health
  • The Faculty of Social Sciences

The governance of each faculty is regulated by the provisions of the Faculty Academic Governance Policy. This policy provides that each faculty will have the following governance committees in place to manage the academic affairs of the faculty:

  • Faculty Executive Committee
  • Faculty Education Committee
  • Faculty Research Committee
  • Faculty Internationalisation Committee

Each Faculty will also convene other Faculty committees on a regular or ad hoc basis, including:

In addition, each faculty may wish to establish a Faculty Advisory Committee.

More information / Contact