Courses at Bega

Start your study close to home in 2024

We understand that moving away for uni is not possible for everyone, especially during your first year. At UOW Bega Valley, we have some exciting study opportunities available in 2024 that'll help you stay connected with your study goals while staying close to home.

One program offers a fantastic introduction to studying at university, while the other allows you to undertake the first year of your degree at UOW Bega Valley. Both programs include the personalised support and small campus experience that UOW Bega Valley is known for. Take a look at these options and see how we can make your journey easier. If you have questions about either program, please email or call 02 6494 7035.

The UOW Specialised Gap Year program can be undertaken at UOW Bega Valley and is available in most study areas.

This program allows students to study for their degree locally and part-time for one year before making the move to classes at UOW Wollongong in 2025. 

It allows students to get familiar with uni and get started on their degree, and is a great alternative to a gap year.

If you're keen to start uni full-time but not ready to leave your local area you may be able to take the first year of your UOW degree right here in Bega Valley.

The first year of the following undergraduate degrees can be studied here in 2024.

Several other first-year programs may also be offered. Reach out to us if you have questions about your course of study.

Courses offered at UOW Bega Valley

UOW Bega Valley provides students with a supportive, student-centred environment, face-to-face teaching, and interactive digital access to UOW lectures. The campus is also a support hub for students studying online with UOW, offering academic and practical support during their studies. If you live in the region and are considering uni study, take a look at what your local campus has to offer.


If you have any questions about studying at UOW, please contact us.

As well as our full degree programs, you can study the 1st year of the following degrees UOW Bega Valley

The 1st year of several other programs is also offered. Contact to find out if you can start the degree you are interested in at this campus.

Tutorial classes are delivered online with flexible timetabling, with on-campus study facilities and support available through your local campus.

 This program is available for the following degrees: 

  • Bachelor of Arts - all campuses
  • Bachelor of Business - all campuses 
  • Bachelor of Business Administration - all campuses
  • Bachelor of Social Science - UOW Shoalhaven
  • Bachelor of Nursing - UOW Eurobodalla, UOW Bega Valley, and UOW Shoalhaven 


The University Entrance Program (UEP) is a fee-free program^ that - on successful completion - offers guaranteed entry* into the first year of a range of UOW bachelor degrees.

This program is offered to Domestic students only.

For further information, visit the UOW College course page.

 ^There are limited fully funded Commonwealth Supported Places (CSPs) available for this course. Where a CSP is awarded, the UEP course will be fee-free. 

*Guarantee is subject to meeting UOW entry requirements.

How to apply

Thinking about studying at UOW? Follow the steps below and remember we are here to help at any step during your application process. 

Step 1 - Choose your course

Explore the courses that are available at UOW Bega Valley.

Step 2 - Check your eligibility

Find out if you are eligible. Read through the eligibility information to see the various entry pathways.

Step 3 - Apply

If you are currently completing Year 12, you must apply for your course through UAC. Preferences can be changed for main round offers up to the first week of January in the commencing year. 

If you are a non-school leaver or mature-age student applying for the Bachelor of Nursing, you must submit your application through UAC. As the Bachelor of Nursing is a high-demand course, applicants are strongly encouraged to submit their applications by 29 September preceding the year they wish to commence.  ie September 2023 to start in February 2024.

For all other courses, mature-age students can complete the online application form, and attach scanned copies of certified documents such as certificates, results from previous courses and proof of citizenship. 

You may make an appointment with our staff to certify your documents. Alternatively, your documents can be certified by a Justice of the Peace, police officer or person holding a similar professional position. 

Like to speak to someone about any aspect of the application process? Please phone us on 02 6494 7035 or email us at