Honorary Awards Committee


The Council Honorary Awards Committee is a formally constituted committee of the University Council.

The role of the Council Honorary Awards Committee is to advise Council on candidates for the award of Honorary Fellowships and Doctorates, the title of Emeritus Professor and the award of Community Fellowships. 

Current members

Name Position
Michael Still Chancellor and Chair
Professor John Dewar AO Interim Vice-Chancellor
Professor Nina Reynolds Chair of Academic Senate
Professor Grace McCarthy Senior Academic Staff Member
Susan Zhang Student Member of University Council
Warwick Shanks OAM External Member of University Council
Distinguished Professor Richard "Bert" Roberts Senior Academic Staff Member
Lorna Farrar Chief Advancement and Communication Officer
Distinguished Professor Gordon Wallace Senior Academic Staff Member

Related information