Our people

In early 2019, the School of Liberal Arts made its first appointments. Senior Professor Daniel D. Hutto took up tenure as the inaugural Head of School, and Professor Shaun Gallagher, the Lillian and Morrie Moss Chair of Excellence in Philosophy at the University of Memphis, joined as its first Professorial Fellow.

A further nine academic appointments have been made within the School, ensuring that our curriculum is informed by appropriate scholarship and research-driven expertise.

Key staff

Academic staff