Contact us

Student enquiries

Student Services
Open hours: 9am - 5pm, Mon - Fri, including session breaks (exceptions apply)
T  1300 275 869 
E: askuow@uow.edu.au

Faculty Office

Faculty Office
Building 41 Room 260
University of Wollongong NSW 2522
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Science, Medicine and Health Contacts

Executive Dean 
Professor Eileen McLaughlin
Building 41 Room 260
Please contact Karishma Parmar
Assistant to the Executive Dean
T +61 2 4221 4366
kparmar@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Education) 
Professor Karen Walton

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (International)
Associate Professor Sibylle Schwab
Building 41 Room 260C
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au 

Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Heath Ecroyd

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 3443
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)
Associate Professor Jenny Fisher
Building 41, Room G19
T + 61 2 4221 5484
jenny_fisher@uow.edu.au 

Associate Dean (HDR)
Professor Danielle Skropeta
Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 4360
smah-office@uow.edu.au 

Dean of Medicine
Associate Professor Spiros Miyakis
Academic Suite, Level 8, Wollongong Hospital
T +61 2 4221 3818
som-enquiries@uow.edu.au

Head of School, School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences
Professor Guang Shi

Building 35 Room G.19C
T +61 2 4221 3013
guang_shi@uow.edu.au 

Head of School, School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience
Professor Adam Trevitt
Building 42 Room 213
T +61 4221 5545
adam_trevitt@uow.edu.au

Head of School, School of Medical, Indigenous and Health Sciences
Professor Paul Stapley
Building 41 Room 254
T +61 2 4221 4208
mihs-enquiries@uow.edu.au

Head of School, Nursing
Professor John Daly
T +61 2 4221 3339
nursing-enquiries@uow.edu.au 

Faculty Executive Manager
Adele McKenzie

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4239 2203
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (International)
Associate Professor Sibylle Schwab
Building 41 Room 260C
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au

International Manager
Ravi Daga
Building 41, Room 260A
T +61 2 4221 5988
M +61 419 335 016
F +61 2 4221 3151
ravi@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Education)
Professor Karen Walton
Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au 

Manager, Learning and Teaching
Jodie Douglas
Building 41 Room 260
T + 61 2 4221 5964 
F + 61 2 4221 3151
jodie_douglas@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Heath Ecroyd

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 3443
smah-office@uow.edu.au 

Associate Dean (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)
Associate Professor Jenny Fisher
Building 41, Room G19
T + 61 2 4221 5484

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion School Champions

Teresa Crosland, Manager Administration Services
E: teresa_crosland@uow.edu.au
R: 41.225
P: +61 2 4221 4528

Lucy Alexander, Faculty Engagement Coordinator 
E: lucy_alexander@uow.edu.au  
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4570

Kayla Morlando, School Manager - School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience
E: kayla_morlando@uow.edu.au  
R: 42.210
P: +61 2 4252 8299

Melinda Tippett, School Manager - School of Nursing
E: melinda_tippett@uow.edu.au
R: 41.115
P: +61 2 8536 2011

Eve Archibald, School Manager, School of Medical, Indigenous and Health Sciences
E: eve_archibald@uow.edu.au  
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4373

Tina Booth, School Manager, School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences
E: tinab@uow.edu.au
P: +61 2 4221 3113

Belinda Smith, School Manager – Graduate School of Medicine
E: belinda_smith@uow.edu.au
R: 28.114
P: +61 2 4221 4755

Julia Johnson, Engagement Officer
E: juliaj@uow.edu.au
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4890

Jacinta Landon, Administration Officer, Molecular Horizons
E: jacinta_landon@uow.edu.au 
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 5191

Grace Ware, Assistant to the Executive Dean
E:   ed-smah@uow.edu.au 
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4396

Shinae Herring, Administrative Assistant - School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience
E: shinae_herring@uow.edu.au 
R: 18.102/42.210 
P: +61 2 4221 4573

Helen Petsas, Administrative Assistant – School of Nursing
E: helen_petsas@uow.edu.au 
R: 41.113
P: +61 2 4221 4124

Karishma Parmar, Administrative Assistant –  Faulty Office
E: karishma_parmar@uow.edu.au  
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4366

Juliet Di Losa, Administrative Assistant - School of Medical, Indigenous and Health Sciences
E: juliet_di_losa@uow.edu.au 
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4420

James Prior, Engagement Assistant
E: james_prior@uow.edu.au
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4107

Liljana Nikolic, Faculty Accreditation and Reporting Coordinator
E: liljana_nikolic@uow.edu.au
R: 41.237
P: +61 2 4221 5133

Jessica Laing, Administration officer – SMAH Engagement
E: jessica_laing@uow.edu.au
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4298 1233

Administrative Assistant – School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences - Currently vacant 

Grant Turner - Manager, Clinical Placements
E: grant_turner@uow.edu.au 
P: 02 4221 4936

Jenny Deura - Operations Manager , Student Placement
E: jenny_deura@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Jasmin Pearce - Student Placement Officer 
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Erin Cope - Student Placement Officer 
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

 

Carol Kendall - Student Placement Facilitator
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Ray Leung, Student Placement Officer 
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Tracy Metcalf, Administration Assistant
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Tracey Wheatley - Student Placement Officer 
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Lily Nikolic, Accreditation and Reporting Coordinator 
E: liljana_nikolic@uow.edu.au 
P: +61 2 4221 5133