Contact us

Student enquiries

Student Services
Open hours: 9am - 5pm, Mon - Fri, including session breaks (exceptions apply)
T  1300 275 869 
E: askuow@uow.edu.au

Faculty Office

Faculty Office
Building 41 Room 260
University of Wollongong NSW 2522
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Science, Medicine and Health Contacts

Executive Dean 
Professor Eileen McLaughlin
Building 41 Room 259
Please contact Lucy Alexander
Assistant to the Executive Dean
T +61 2 4221 4570
lucy_alexander@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Education)
Associate Professor Karen Walton

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (International)
Associate Professor Sibylle Schwab
Building 41 Room 260C
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au 

Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Jenny Beck

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)
Associate Professor Jenny Fisher
Building 41, Room G19
T + 61 2 4221 5484
jenny_fisher@uow.edu.au 

Head of School, School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences
Professor Guang Shi

Building 35 Room G.19C
T +61 2 4221 3013
guang_shi@uow.edu.au 

Head of School, School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience
Professor Helen Blanchard
Building 18 Room 201a
T +61 4221 3516
helen_blanchard@uow.edu.au  

Head of School, School of Medicine
Professor Paul Stapley
Building 41 Room 260C
T +61 2 4221 4208
tracey_wheatley@uow.edu.au 

Head of School, Nursing (Acting)
Professor Victoria Traynor

Building 41 Room 209
T +61 2 4221 3471
victoria_traynor@uow.edu.au  

Faculty Executive Manager
Adele McKenzie

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4239 2203
smah-office@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (International)
Associate Professor Sibylle Schwab
Building 41 Room 260C
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah-office@uow.edu.au

International Manager
Ravi Daga
Building 41, Room 260A
T +61 2 4221 5988
M +61 419 335 016
F +61 2 4221 3151
ravi@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Education)
Associate Professor Karen Walton

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah@uow.edu.au

Manager, Learning and Teaching
Jodie Douglas
Building 41 Room 260
T + 61 2 4221 5964 
F + 61 2 4221 3151
jodie_douglas@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Research)
Professor Jenny Beck

Building 41 Room 260
T +61 2 4221 4208
smah@uow.edu.au

Associate Dean (Equity, Diversity and Inclusion)
Associate Professor Jenny Fisher
Building 41, Room G19
T + 61 2 4221 5484

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion School Champions

Tim Beniuk, Manager Administration Services 
E: tim_beniuk@uow.edu.au
R: 41.118
P: +61 2 4298 1210

Lucy Alexander, Faculty Engagement Coordinator 
E: lucy_alexander@uow.edu.au  
R: 41.260
P: +61 2 4221 4570

Eve Archibald, Administration Officer
E: eve_archibald@uow.edu.au  
R: 41.260
P: P: +61 2 4221 4373

Sarah Perez, Administration Officer
E: sara_perez@uow.edu.au  
R: 28.G01F
P: +61 2 4221 4317

Kayla Morlando, Administration Officer
E: kayla_morlando@uow.edu.au  
R: 42.210
P: +61 2 4252 8299

 

Grace Ware, Administrative Assistant - School of Earth, Atmospheric and Life Sciences
E: grace_ware@uow.edu.au
R: 35.G19
P: +61 2 4221 4396

James Prior, Administrative Assistant - School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience
E: james_prior@uow.edu.au
R: 28.126 
P: +61 2 4221 4107

Richie Hamlet, Administrative Assistant - School of Nursing
E: richard_hamlet@uow.edu.au
R: 28.126
P: P: +61 2 4221 3911

Tracey Wheatley, Administrative Assistant - School of Medicine
E: tracey_wheatley@uow.edu.au 
R: 28.G01F
P: +61 2 4221 4096

Amy Rupa, Administrative Assistant - Faculty
E: amy_rupa@uow.edu.au 
R: 28.G01F
P: +61 2 4221 5505

 

 

 

 

 

Grant Turner - Manager, Clinical Placements
E: grant_turner@uow.edu.au 
P: 02 4221 4936

Jenny Deura - Operations Manager , Student Placement
E: jenny_deura@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Rachael Chard - Student Placement Officer 
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Erin Cope - Student Placement Officer 
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Carol Kendall - Student Placement Facilitator
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

 

Ray Leung, Student Placement Officer 
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Tracy Metcalf, Administration Assistant
E: smah-placements@uow.edu.au
P: 02 4221 3338  

Lily Nikolic, Accreditation and Reporting Coordinator 
E: liljana_nikolic@uow.edu.au 
P: +61 2 4221 5133