We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Our team

The UOW Electron Microscopy Centre (EMC) employs skilled technical staff who provide quality solutions, in-house expertise and training in electron microscopy to students undertaking fundamental research, commercial organisations and governmental agencies.

Professor Elena Pereloma

Elena Pereloma

Director

About Professor Elena Pereloma

Office: 101B.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5507

Email: elena_pereloma@uow.edu.au

 

Dr Azdiar Gazder

Azdiar Gazder

Senior Research Fellow & FEG-SEM Specialist

About Dr Azdiar Gazder

Office: 101A.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5904

Email: azdiar_gazder@uow.edu.au

 

Dr David Mitchell

David Mitchell EMC Staff

Senior Research Fellow & FEG-TEM Specialist

About Dr David Mitchell

Office: 101C.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5312

Email: david_mitchell@uow.edu.au

 

Dr David Wexler

David Wexler EMC Staff

Senior Research Fellow & TEM Specialist

About Dr David Wexler

Office: 101C.236

Tel: +61 2 4221 4739

Email: david_wexler@uow.edu.au

 

Mr Tony Romeo

Tony Romeo EMC Staff

Scanning Electron Microscopist

Office: G03.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 3258

Email: tony_romeo@uow.edu.au

 

Dr Mitchell Nancarrow

Mitchell Nancarrow EMC Staff

Senior Professional Officer

Office: 101D.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 3555

Email: mitchell_nancarrow@uow.edu.au

 

Dr Gilberto Casillas Garcia

Gilberto Garcia EMC Staff

Senior Professional Officer

Office: 101D.236

Tel: +61 2 4221 3555

Email: gilberto@uow.edu.au

 

Dr Qiang Zhu

Equipment Support & Training Officer

Office: 101D.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 3271

Email: qzhu@uow.edu.au

Close