Our team

The UOW Electron Microscopy Centre (EMC) employs skilled technical staff who provide quality solutions, in-house expertise and training in electron microscopy to students undertaking fundamental research, commercial organisations and governmental agencies.

Professor Elena Pereloma

Elena Pereloma


About Professor Elena Pereloma

Office: 101B.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5507

Email: elena_pereloma@uow.edu.au


Dr Azdiar Gazder

Azdiar Gazder

Senior Research Fellow & FEG-SEM Specialist

About Dr Azdiar Gazder

Office: 101A.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 5904

Email: azdiar_gazder@uow.edu.au


Dr David Wexler

David Wexler EMC Staff

Senior Research Fellow & TEM Specialist

About Dr David Wexler

Office: 101C.236

Tel: +61 2 4221 4739

Email: david_wexler@uow.edu.au


Dr Lachlan Smillie


TEM Specialist

Office: 101.236

Email: lsmillie@uow.edu.au


Dr Mitchell Nancarrow

Mitchell Nancarrow EMC Staff

Senior Professional Officer

Office: 101D.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 3555

Email: mitchell_nancarrow@uow.edu.au


Dr Qiang Zhu

Equipment Support & Training Officer

Office: 101D.236

Phone: +61 2 4221 3271

Email: qzhu@uow.edu.au