Our people

Leadership team

Dean / Head of School
Professor Grace McCarthy (She/her) Gray - ss Mack-Car-Thee

Deputy Head of School
Professor Millicent Chang (She/her)

School Research Leader
Senior Professor David Johnstone 

School Head of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Amir Arjomandi (He/him)
Associate Professor Xiaofei Pan (He/him)

Discipline Leaders
Accounting - Professor Lee Moerman 
Economics - Associate Professor Thanh Le (He/him) Than Ler
Finance - Associate Professor Andrew Ainsworth (He/him)
Management - Dr Christopher Sykes
Marketing - Associate Professor Troy Heffernan (He/him) 


Business Advisory Board

Discipline Academics

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

 

Emeritus Professors

  • Professor John Glynn

Honorary Professorial Fellows

  • Professor Brian Andrew

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr Graham Bowrey
  • Dr Lyndal Drennan
  • Dr Bill Wilkinson

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Emeritus Professors

  • Professor Robert Castle
  • Professor Don Lewis

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Principal Fellows

Vice-Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

 

Lecturers

Professorial Fellows

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr Ian Douglas 
    Dr Brian Murphy

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

Lecturers

 

Honorary Professor

  • Dr Jonathan Hamberger
  • Professor Katina Michael

Honorary Principal Fellows

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr Joanne Dearlove
  • Dr Vivien Former
  • Mrs Maria Lourdes De Miguel Garcia
  • Dr Les Kirchmajer
  • Dr Mark Rix
  • Dr Celeste Rossetto
  • Dr Lynnaire Sheridan
  • The Hon Justice Michael John Walton
  • Dr David Williams
  • Dr Christa Wood

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

 

Lecturers

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Principal Fellows

Honorary Fellows

 

 

Support Staff

School of Business

Senior School Manager

Ms Tina Mak (She/her) Tina Mark
+61 2 4221 3609
tina_mak@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118A

School Manager

Mrs Cathy Campbell (She/her)
+61 2 4221 5485
catherine_mcivor@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room  117

Administrative Assistant to Head of School

Mrs Margaret Brown
+61 2 4221 3598
margaret_brown@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 116

Administrative Officer 

Mrs Danielle O'Neill
+61 2 4221 4439
danielle_oneill@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118

Administrative Assistants

Ms Samantha Constantinou
+61 2 4221 3276
samantha_constantinou@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 121

Ms Toni Seton (She/her)
+61 2 4221 5696
toni_seton@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 120

Sydney Business School, UOW - Sydney CBD campus

Campus Manager

Melek Nazenin (She/her)
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1314
Email: melek_nazenin@uow.edu.au  
Location: Level 8

Librarian

Lauren Richardson (She/her)
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1312
Email: sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Administrative Officer

Pauline Oei
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300  
Email: pauline_oei@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Client Service Coordinator

Shiva Kusi 
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300 
Email: shiva_kusi@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

EMBA Support Officer

Aleksandra Skibinska
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1341
Email: aleksandra_skibinska@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Faculty Project Manager

Jonas Ostersen 
Telephone:
 +61 2 9266 1316
Email: jonas_ostersen@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Corporate Events and Venue Coordinator

Bradley Lisle
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
All venue booking enquiries: 
sydneycampus-bookings@uow.edu.au

Client Service Team

Elvis Zeng
Najir Bista
Ngoc (Kelis) Nguyen
Safiye Caferoglu
Tomas Sanchez
Ujala Manandhar
Utkrista Acharya

Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
Email: business-enquiries@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Sydney Business School, UOW - Wollongong Campus

Chief Operating Officer

Michael Grainger (He/him)
Telephone: +61 2 4298 1243
Email: michael_grainger@uow.edu.au
Location: 40A.284

Administrative Officer

Emily Green 
Telephone: +61 2 4221 5787
Email: emily_green@uow.edu.au
Location: 40A.281