Our people

Leadership team

Dean / Head of School
Professor Grace McCarthy

Deputy Head of School
Professor Millicent Chang

School Research Leaders
Senior Professor Jon Billsberry 
Senior Professor David Johnstone

School Head of Postgraduate Studies
Associate Professor Corinne Cortese

Deputy School Head of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Xiaofei Pan

Discipline Academics

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Emeritus Professors

  • Professor Robert Castle
  • Professor Don Lewis

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Principal Fellows

Vice-Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Honorary Professor

  • Dr Jonathan Hamberger

Honorary Principal Fellows

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr Joanne Dearlove
  • Dr Vivien Former
  • Mrs Maria Lourdes De Miguel Garcia
  • Dr Les Kirchmajer
  • Mr Geoff McLean
  • Dr Mark Rix
  • Dr Celeste Rossetto
  • Dr Lynnaire Sheridan
  • The Hon Justice Michael John Walton
  • Dr David Williams
  • Dr Christa Wood

Support staff

School of Business

School Manager

Ms Tina Mak
+61 2 4221 3609
tina_mak@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118A

Administrative Assistant to Head of School

Ms Samantha Constantinou
+61 2 4221 3276
samantha_constantinou@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 116

Administrative Officers

Mrs Patricia Hamlet
+61 2 4221 5314
patricia_hamlet@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 119

Mrs Danielle O'Neill
+61 2 4221 4439
danielle_oneill@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118

Administrative Assistants

Mr Adrian Murphy
+61 2 4221 4199
adrian_murphy@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room  117

Ms Toni Seton
+61 2 4221 5696
toni_seton@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 120

Sydney Business School, UOW - Sydney CBD campus

Campus Manager

Melek Nazenin
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1314
Email: melek_nazenin@uow.edu.au  
Location: Level 8

Librarian

Lauren Richardson
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1312
Email: sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Administrative Officer

Pauline Oei
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300  
Email: pauline_oei@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Client Service Officer

Shiva Kusi 
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300 
Email: shiva_kusi@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

EMBA Support Officer

Aleksandra Skibinska
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1341
Email: aleksandra_skibinska@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Student Retention Project Officer

Jonas Ostersen 
Telephone:
 +61 2 9266 1316
Email: jonas_ostersen@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Corporate Events and Venue Coordinator

Bradley Lisle
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
All venue booking enquiries: 
sydneycampus-bookings@uow.edu.au

Client Service Team

Najir Bista
Manuel Dias
Mary Rochelle Gonzales
Salin Mulmi
Arjun Radhakrishnan
Tomas Sanchez
Jing Tan

Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
Email: business-enquiries@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Sydney Business School, UOW - Wollongong Campus

Chief Operating Officer

Michael Grainger
Telephone: +61 2 4298 1243
Email: michael_grainger@uow.edu.au
Location: 40A.284

Administrative Officer

Emily Green 
Telephone: +61 2 4221 5787
Email: emily_green@uow.edu.au
Location: 40A.281

Administrative Assistant 

Carroll Nicolaidis 
Telephone: +61 2 4221 3658
Email: carroll_nicolaidis@uow.edu.au 
Location: 40A.282