Our people

Leadership team

Dean / Head of School
Professor Grace McCarthy

Deputy Head of School
Professor Millicent Chang

School Research Leader
Senior Professor David Johnstone

School Head of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Amir Arjomandi 
Associate Professor Xiaofei Pan 

Discipline Academics

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

 

Emeritus Professors

  • Professor John Glynn

Honorary Professorial Fellows

  • Professor Brian Andrew

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr Graham Bowrey
  • Dr Lyndal Drennan
  • Dr Bill Wilkinson

Emeritus Professors

  • Professor Robert Castle
  • Professor Don Lewis

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Principal Fellows

Vice-Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Honorary Professor

  • Dr Jonathan Hamberger
  • Professor Katina Michael

Honorary Principal Fellows

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr Joanne Dearlove
  • Dr Vivien Former
  • Mrs Maria Lourdes De Miguel Garcia
  • Dr Les Kirchmajer
  • Dr Mark Rix
  • Dr Celeste Rossetto
  • Dr Lynnaire Sheridan
  • The Hon Justice Michael John Walton
  • Dr David Williams
  • Dr Christa Wood

Support Staff

School of Business

Senior School Manager

Ms Tina Mak
+61 2 4221 3609
tina_mak@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118A

School Manager

Mrs Cathy Campbell
+61 2 4221 5485
catherine_mcivor@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room  117

Administrative Assistant to Head of School

Mrs Margaret Brown
+61 2 4221 3598
margaret_brown@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 116

Administrative Officer 

Mrs Danielle O'Neill
+61 2 4221 4439
danielle_oneill@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118

Administrative Assistants

Ms Samantha Constantinou
+61 2 4221 3276
samantha_constantinou@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 121

Ms Toni Seton
+61 2 4221 5696
toni_seton@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 120

Sydney Business School, UOW - Sydney CBD campus

Campus Manager

Melek Nazenin
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1314
Email: melek_nazenin@uow.edu.au  
Location: Level 8

Librarian

Lauren Richardson
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1312
Email: sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Administrative Officer

Pauline Oei
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300  
Email: pauline_oei@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Client Service Coordinator

Shiva Kusi 
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300 
Email: shiva_kusi@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

EMBA Support Officer

Aleksandra Skibinska
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1341
Email: aleksandra_skibinska@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Faculty Project Manager

Jonas Ostersen 
Telephone:
 +61 2 9266 1316
Email: jonas_ostersen@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Corporate Events and Venue Coordinator

Bradley Lisle
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
All venue booking enquiries: 
sydneycampus-bookings@uow.edu.au

Client Service Team

Jing Tan
Manuel Dias
Najir Bista
Ngoc (Kelis) Nguyen
Oliver Donehue
Tomas Sanchez
Ujala Manandhra
Utkrista Acharya
Zula Batbold

Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
Email: business-enquiries@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Sydney Business School, UOW - Wollongong Campus

Chief Operating Officer

Michael Grainger
Telephone: +61 2 4298 1243
Email: michael_grainger@uow.edu.au
Location: 40A.284

Administrative Officer

Emily Green 
Telephone: +61 2 4221 5787
Email: emily_green@uow.edu.au
Location: 40A.281