Our people

Key contacts

Dean / Head of School
Professor Grace McCarthy (She/her)
Gray - ss Mack-Car-Thee

Deputy Head of School
Associate Professor Belinda Gibbons

School Research Leaders
Associate Professor Michael Mehmet (He/him) 
Associate Professor Amir Arjomandi 

School Head of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Searat Ali (He/him)

Business Advisory Board

 

Discipline Leaders

 

Deputy Discipline Leaders

School of Business

School Manager

Ms Tina Mak 
+61 2 4221 3609
tina_mak@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118A

Administrative Assistant to Head of School

Ms Kian Rayner
+61 2 4239 4427
kian_rayner@uow.edu.au
Building 40 Room 116

Administrative Officer

Mrs Danielle O'Neill
+61 2 4221 4439
danielle_oneill@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 118

Administrative Officer

Mrs Patricia Hamlet
+61 2 4221 5314
patricia_hamlet@uow.edu.au  
Building 40 Room 121

Administrative Assistant

Ms Toni Seton (She/her)
+61 2 4221 5696
toni_seton@uow.edu.au 
Building 40 Room 120

Sydney Business School, UOW - Sydney CBD campus

Campus Manager

Melek Nazenin (She/her)
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1314
Email: melek_nazenin@uow.edu.au  
Location: Level 8

Librarian

Lauren Richardson (She/her)
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1312
Email: sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Administrative Officer

Pauline Oei
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300  
Email: pauline_oei@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Client Service Coordinator

Shiva Kusi 
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300 
Email: shiva_kusi@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

EMBA Support Officer

Bradley Lisle
Telephone: 
+61 2 9266 1300
Email: bradley_lisle@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Faculty Project Manager

Jonas Ostersen 
Telephone:
 +61 2 9266 1316
Email: jonas_ostersen@uow.edu.au 
Location: Level 8

Corporate Events and Venue Coordinator

Bradley Lisle
Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
All venue booking enquiries: 
sydneycampus-bookings@uow.edu.au

Client Service Team

Utkrista Acharya
Anar Ariunsanaa
Simran Bhamra
Safiye Caferoglu
Jeff (Zijie) Chen
Ujala Manandhar
Shreyas Naidu
Ngoc (Kelis) Nguyen
Manish Pyakurel
Tomas Sanchez
Elvis Zeng

Telephone: +61 2 9266 1300
Email: business-enquiries@uow.edu.au
Location: Level 8

Sydney Business School, UOW - Wollongong Campus

Chief Operating Officer

Michael Grainger (He/him)
Telephone: +61 2 4298 1243
Email: michael_grainger@uow.edu.au
Location: 40A.284

Administrative Officers 

Nicky Bishop
Phone: +61 2 4239 4350
Email: nicky_bishop@uow.edu.au
Location: 40.226

Megan Draper
Telephone: +61 2 424239 4869
Email: megan_draper@uow.edu.au 
Location: 40.226

Discipline Academics

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

 

Emeritus Professors

  • Professor John Glynn

Honorary Fellows

  • Dr Graham Bowrey

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

Lecturers

Emeritus Professors

  • Professor Robert Castle
  • Professor Don Lewis

Honorary Principal Fellows

  • Dr Edgar Wilson

Honorary Fellow

  • Mr Peter Gibson

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

 

Lecturers

Professorial Fellows

Visiting Fulbright Scholar

  • Professor Bob Webb

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

Lecturers

 

Honorary Principal Fellows

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Fellows

Senior Professors

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

 

Lecturers

Honorary Professorial Fellows

Honorary Principal Fellows

Honorary Fellows

 

 

Professors

Associate Professors

Senior Lecturers

Honorary Professor

Honorary Fellow