Research Priorities

Externally funded centres

cabah thumb

ARC Centre of Excellence of Australian Biodiversity and Heritage
Distinguished Prof. Richard Bert Roberts

ACES image

ARC Centre of Excellence for Electromaterials Science (ACES)
Distinguished Prof. Gordon Wallace


Australian Centre for Electromagnetic Bioeffects Research (ACEBR)
Prof. Rodney Croft


Australian Power Quality and Reliability Centre (APQRC)   
Prof. Sarath Perera

Steel Hub Thumb

ARC Research Hub for Australian Steel Manufacturing   
Dr Paul Zulli

Human Applied Phys Thumb

Centre for Human and Applied Physiology   
A/Prof. Nigel Taylor

DMTC Thumb

Defence Materials Technology Centre (DMTC)   
Prof. John Norrish

Railway Thumb

ARC Centre of Excellence in Geotechnical Science and Engineering (GSE) and Centre for Geomechanics and Railway Engineering   
Distinguished Prof. Buddhima Indraratna 

Cooperative Research Centres


Last reviewed: 6 March, 2018