Our people

Thanks for your interest in the Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences. If you would like to receive more information or have general questions about our programs, please contact us via the options below.

Contact Us

Location

Building 4, Room 101
University of Wollongong
Northfields Ave
Wollongong 2522

 

 

 

Opening hours

9 am to 5 pm, Monday to Friday

Please note

The Dean’s office is not able to answer any questions in relation to your study, enrolment or other student matters, see the students tab for more information.

Executive Dean

Senior Professor Gursel Alici (acting)

Executive Manager

Lorelle Pollard

 

To contact the Dean

Angela Fiakos, Executive Assistant to the Dean
+61 2 4221 3062
angela_fiakos@uow.edu.au 

Education

Associate Professor Montserrat Ros
+61 2 4221 4099
sarah_hyman@uow.edu.au 


Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Dr Mark Freeman
+61 2 4221 3223
mark_freeman@uow.edu.au 

International

Professor Christian Ritz
+61 2 4221 5224
christian_ritz@uow.edu.au 


Research

Senior Professor Roger Lewis
+61 2 4221 3518
roger_lewis@uow.edu.au 

 

 

Associate Deans Assistants

Sarah Hyman
+61 2 4221 4099
sarah_hyman@uow.edu.au 

Student Central is your first point of contact

Student Central is your primary administration contact point for help with your enrolment, official documentation, fees, accommodation, exchange, scholarships and more. 

 

Contact details

 Location: Building 17

 Operating hours: 9am - 5pm, Monday – Friday

 Phone: +61 2 4221 3927

 Emailaskuow@uow.edu.au

 Got a question? Search for the answer via AskUOW

Current student resources

Access course advisers, guidelines, information on WHS, office and lab allocation, tutorial information and more. 

 

EIS current student resource

Location

Building 4. Room 101

Finance Management

Management Accountant
Chris Agnew
+61 2 4221 3248
Research Development Officer
Nathan Wright
+61 2 4221 3040
 

 

 

Finance Officers

e-Recruitment Officer
Megan Crowl
+61 2 4221 4552
 
Casual Pay Officer
Elizabeth Mazar
+61 2 4221 3745
 
Entity Support Officer
Amie Simmons
+61 2 4221 5821
 
 

Technical team managers

Faculty Operations Manager
Chris Hally-Burton
+61 2 4221 3092
chris_hally-burton@uow.edu.au
6.G14A

Manufacturing Workshop Manager
Stuart Rodd
+61 2 4239 2336
stuart_rodd@uow.edu.au
6.G14B 

Electrical Workshop Manager
Doug Henness
+61 2 4221 5213
douglas_henness@uow.edu.au 
35.128

CME Lab Manager
Cameron Neilson
+61 2 4221 8231
cameron_neilson@uow.edu.au 
4.G15

IT Manager (Acting)
Mr Daryl Trkulja
+61 2 4221 4198
daryl_trkulja@uow.edu.au 
6.221

Technical Operations Support Officer
Stacey Young
+61 2 4221 3038
stacey_young@uow.edu.au 
4.111

Workplace Health and Safety

Senior Technical Officer
Wayne Ireland
+61 2 4221 4724
4. G44a

The Graduate Research School is your first point of contact 

The Graduate Research School is dedicated to supporting research students by managing all aspects of candidature, from enrolment to thesis submission and examination.

Contact details

Phone: +61 2 4221 5452

Email:  graduate-research-school@uow.edu.au 

 

 

 

Research Groups

Contacts and profiles for research groups are listed within the individual research group. Please visit the research section for a full listing of research groups.

About

The International team supports partnerships, Study Abroad, international student support and transnational education for engineering, information technology, computer science, mathematics and physics in Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences at the University of Wollongong. The Faculty has developed an extensive network globally to provide high quality education and research. Contact the team to find out more about collaborating or studying with us at eis-international@uow.edu.au.

Location
Building 4 Room 111

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm

International team

Associate Dean International
Professor Christian Ritz
+61 2 4221 5224
christian_ritz@uow.edu.au 
 4.101

Senior Manager - Operations & External Relations Manager
Rachel Weine
+61 2 4221 4566
rachel_weine@uow.edu.au 
4.113

International partnerships

Dr Jin Cui
+61 2 4221 5047
jin_cui@uow.edu.au 
4.115

Saravanan Nagarathinam
+61 2 4221 3656
saravanan_nagarathinam@uow.edu.au 
 4.111 

Administration Assistant
Xin Sun
+61 4221 5287
xin_sun@uow.edu.au 
4.111

 

 

 

How the International Office can assist

  • Partnership agreements
  • Study Abroad 
  • Competitive grants 
  • Transnational moderations
  • International student experience 
  • International student mentors

About

If you'd like to receive more information or have general questions about our marketing and event programs, please contact us via the options below.

Location
Building 4 Room 111

 

Operations and external relations team

Operations and External Relations Manager
Rachel Weine
+61 2 4221 4566
rachel_weine@uow.edu.au 

Student Experience Coordinator
Jacqueline Adriaanse
+61 2 4221 3158
jacqueline_adriaanse@uow.edu.au 

Faculty Engagement Officer 
Julie Curcio
+61 2 4221 5364
julie_curcio@uow.edu.au