We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Our people

Thanks for your interest in the Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences. If you would like to receive more information or have general questions about our programs, please contact us via the options below.

Student Enquiries

We are currently delivering a remote service for all student enquiries. If you require any assistance please contact us via phone 02 4221 3491 or email eis@uow.edu.au.

Online orientation and remote learning FAQs Contact us

Contact Us

Location

Building 4, Room 101
University of Wollongong
Northfields Ave
Wollongong 2522

 

 

 

Opening hours

9 am to 5 pm, Monday to Friday

Please note

The Dean’s office is not able to answer any questions in relation to your study, enrolment or other student matters, see the students tab for more information.

Executive Dean

Professor Valerie Linton

Executive Manager

Lorelle Pollard

 

To contact the Dean

Angela Fiakos, Executive Assistant to the Dean
+61 2 4221 3062
angelan@uow.edu.au

Education

Associate Professor Rodney Vickers
+61 2 4221 4099
rebekahm@uow.edu.au  or 
shyman@uow.edu.au


Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Dr Mark Freeman
+61 2 4221 3223
mfreeman@uow.edu.au

International

Professor Christian Ritz
+61 2 4221 5224
critz@uow.edu.au


Research

Associate Professor Khin Win (acting 1 Sept - 30 Nov)
+61 2 4221 4142
win@uow.edu.au

 

 

Associate Deans Assistants

Rebekah Manns (Mon – Tues)
rebekahm@uow.edu.au

Sarah Hyman (Wed – Fri)
shyman@uow.edu.au

About

EIS Central provides a single place for you to access all the information you need to enjoy and undertake studying at the University of Wollongong. If you are studying an Engineering & Information Sciences degree or an Engineering & Information Sciences unit in another degree, we are the first point of contact for all your enquiries. We can also:

  • Process all bar-coded assignments
  • Accept all student forms
  • Give advice on appropriate staff who attend to timetabling issues (Inc. Tutorial Enrolments)
  • Point you in the right direction if you are needing academic advice
  • Arrange appointments with the Head of Students
  • Assist you in accessing the thesis library

We are currently delivering a remote service for all student enquiries. If you require any assistance please contact us using the following information.

Contact Details

Phone
02 4221 3491

Email
eis@uow.edu.au

Location
University of Wollongong 
Northfields Ave
Wollongong 2522

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday, 9:00am - 5pm (closed on Public Holidays)

Future Students

EIS Central provides a single place for you to access all the information you need to enjoy and undertake studying at the University of Wollongong. If you are studying an Engineering & Information Sciences degree or an Engineering & Information Sciences unit in another degree, we are the first point of contact for all your enquiries. 

  • General contact
  • STEM Outreach
  • STEM Camp for Girls

Location

Building 4. Room 101

Finance Management

Chris Agnew
Management Accountant
Nathan Wright
Research Development Officer

 

 

Technical team managers

Faculty Operations Manager (Acting) and CME Lab Manager Cameron Neilson

+61 2 4221 8231
4. G15
 
Workshop Manager
Mr Stuart Rodd
6. G14
 
Electrical Workshop Manager
Mr Keith Maywald
+61 2 4221 3597
35. 128
 
IT Manager
Ms Leonie McIntyre
+61 2 4221 5875
6. 221

 

Workplace Health and Safety

Senior Technical Officer
Mr Wayne Ireland
+61 2 4221 4724
4. G44a

About

The Research Office is the first point of contact for all research enquiries. If you'd like to receive more information or have general questions about our programs or research, please contact us via the options below or visit the research section.

Location
Building 6 Room 102

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday, 9am - 4pm

Research team

Associate Dean Research
Professor Roger Lewis
+61 2 4221 3518
roger_lewis@uow.edu.au
Building 4 Room 101

Research Manager
Rhondalee Cambareri
+61 2 4221 4171
rhondalee_cambareri@uow.edu.au

Administration Officer
Julia Johnson
+61 2 4221 4890
julia_johnson@uow.edu.au

Research Administrators
Johlene Morrison
+61 2 4221 5417
johlene_morrison@uow.edu.au

Lisa Pyle
+61 2 4221 5429
lisa_pyle@uow.edu.au

Logistics Coordinator
Donna Wright
+61 2 4221 4662
donna_wright@uow.edu.au

Research Groups

Contacts and profiles for research groups are listed within the individual research group. Please visit the research section for a full listing of research groups.

About

The International Office supports Partnerships, Student Recruitment, Study Abroad, International Student Support and Transnational Education for Engineering, Information Technology, Computer Science, Mathematics and Physics in Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences at the University of Wollongong. The Faculty has developed an extensive network globally to provide high quality education and research. Contact the team to find out more about collaborating or studying with us at eis-international@uow.edu.au.

Location
Building 4 Room 111

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm

International team

Associate Dean International
Professor Christian Ritz
Phone: +61 2 4221 5224
Email: critz@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.101

Senior Manager - Student Recruitment
and External Relations
Rachel Weine
Phone: +61 2 4221 4566
Emailrweine@uow.edu.au 
Location: 4.113

International Marketing and Recruitment Officer
Saravanan Nagarathinam
Phone: +61 2 4221 3656
Emailsaravana@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.111 

Jin Cui
Phone: +61 2 4221 5047
Email: jcui@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.115

Administration Assistants
Xin Sun
Phone: +61 4221 5287
Email: xinsun@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.111

Liju Dong
Phone: +61 2 4221 5701
Email: liju@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.111

 

 

How the International Office can assist

  • Partnership Agreements
  • Study Abroad 
  • Competitive Grants 
  • International Recruitment 
  • International Marketing Collateral 
  • EIS International Media and Communications
  • Transnational Moderations
  • International Student Experience 
  • International Student Mentors

About

If you'd like to receive more information or have general questions about our marketing and event programs, please contact us via the options below.

Location
Building 4 Room 111

 

Marketing and Events Team

Student Recruitment and External Relations Senior Manager
Rachel Weine
+61 2 4221 4566
rachel_weine@uow.edu.au

Marketing and Communications Manager
Jessica Bloemen
+61 2 4298 1377
jbloemen@uow.edu.au

Web and Digital Manager
Ashleigh Dewar
+61 2 4221 3517
ashleigh_dewar@uow.edu.au

Marketing and Events Coordinator
Julie Curcio
+61 2 4221 5364
julie_curcio@uow.edu.au

Marketing and Events Assistants
Jessica Kerr
+61 2 4221 8193
jelowrie@uow.edu.au

Rebecca Wearne
+61 2 4221 4594
rebecca_wearne@uow.edu.au

 

Close