Our people

Thanks for your interest in the Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences. If you would like to receive more information or have general questions about our programs, please contact us via the options below.

Contact Us

Location

Building 4, Room 101
University of Wollongong
Northfields Ave
Wollongong 2522

 

 

 

Opening hours

9 am to 5 pm, Monday to Friday

Please note

The Dean’s office is not able to answer any questions in relation to your study, enrolment or other student matters, see the students tab for more information.

Executive Dean

Professor Valerie Linton

Executive Manager

Lorelle Pollard

 

To contact the Dean

Angela Fiakos, Executive Assistant to the Dean
+61 2 4221 3062
angelan@uow.edu.au

Education

Associate Professor Montserrat Ros
+61 2 4221 4099
shyman@uow.edu.au


Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Dr Mark Freeman
+61 2 4221 3223
mfreeman@uow.edu.au

International

Professor Christian Ritz
+61 2 4221 5224
critz@uow.edu.au


Research

Senior Professor Roger Lewis
+61 2 4221 3518
roger_lewis@uow.edu.au

 

 

Associate Deans Assistants

Sarah Hyman
shyman@uow.edu.au

Student Central is your first point of contact

Student Central is your primary administration contact point for help with your enrolment, official documentation, fees, accommodation, exchange, scholarships and more. 

 

Contact details

 Location: Building 17

 Operating hours: 9am - 5pm, Monday – Friday

 Phone: +61 2 4221 3927

 Emailaskuow@uow.edu.au

 Got a question? Search for the answer via AskUOW

Current student resources

Access course advisers, guidelines, information on WHS, office and lab allocation, tutorial information and more. 

 

EIS current student resource

Location

Building 4. Room 101

Finance Management

Chris Agnew
Management Accountant
Nathan Wright
Research Development Officer

 

 

Technical team managers

Faculty Operations Manager
Mr Chris Hally-Burton
+61 4221 3092
chris_hally-burton@uow.edu.au
6.G14A

Manufacturing Workshop Manager
Mr Stuart Rodd
+61 4239 2336
stuart_rodd@uow.edu.au
6.G14B 

Electrical Workshop Manager
Mr Doug Henness
+61 4221 5213
douglas_henness@uow.edu.au
35.128

CME Lab Manager
Mr Cameron Neilson
+61 4221 8231
cameron_neilson@uow.edu.au
4.G15

IT Manager (Acting)
Mr Daryl Trkulja
+61 4221 4198
daryl_trkulja@uow.edu.au
6.221

 

Workplace Health and Safety

Senior Technical Officer
Mr Wayne Ireland
+61 2 4221 4724
4. G44a

About

The Research Office is the first point of contact for all research enquiries. If you'd like to receive more information or have general questions about our programs or research, please contact us via the options below or visit the research section.

Location
Building 6 Room 102

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday, 9am - 4pm

Research team

Associate Dean Research
Professor Roger Lewis
+61 2 4221 3518
roger_lewis@uow.edu.au
Building 4 Room 101

Research Manager
Rhondalee Cambareri
+61 2 4221 4171
rhondalee_cambareri@uow.edu.au

Administration Officer
Julia Johnson
+61 2 4221 4890
julia_johnson@uow.edu.au

Research Administrators
Johlene Morrison
+61 2 4221 5417
johlene_morrison@uow.edu.au

Lisa Pyle
+61 2 4221 5429
lisa_pyle@uow.edu.au

Logistics Coordinator
Donna Wright
+61 2 4221 4662
donna_wright@uow.edu.au

Research Groups

Contacts and profiles for research groups are listed within the individual research group. Please visit the research section for a full listing of research groups.

About

The International team supports partnerships, Study Abroad, international student support and transnational education for engineering, information technology, computer science, mathematics and physics in Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences at the University of Wollongong. The Faculty has developed an extensive network globally to provide high quality education and research. Contact the team to find out more about collaborating or studying with us at eis-international@uow.edu.au.

Location
Building 4 Room 111

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm

International team

Associate Dean International
Professor Christian Ritz
Phone: +61 2 4221 5224
Email: critz@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.101

Senior Manager - Operations & External Relations Manager
Rachel Weine
Phone: +61 2 4221 4566
Emailrweine@uow.edu.au 
Location: 4.113

International Partnerships

Jin Cui
Phone:
+61 2 4221 5047
Email: jcui@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.115

Saravanan Nagarathinam
Phone: +61 2 4221 3656
Emailsaravana@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.111 

Administration Assistants

Xin Sun
Phone: +61 4221 5287
Email: xinsun@uow.edu.au
Location: 4.111

 

 

 

How the International Office can assist

  • Partnership agreements
  • Study Abroad 
  • Competitive grants 
  • Transnational moderations
  • International student experience 
  • International student mentors

About

If you'd like to receive more information or have general questions about our marketing and event programs, please contact us via the options below.

Location
Building 4 Room 111

 

Operations and external relations team

Operations and External Relations Manager
Rachel Weine
+61 2 4221 4566
rachel_weine@uow.edu.au

Faculty Engagement Officer 
Julie Curcio
+61 2 4221 5364
julie_curcio@uow.edu.au

Student Experience Coordinator

Jacqueline Adriaanse