Partnerships & collaborations

Links with industry

  • Alphatech International Ltd
  • Australian Superconductors Ltd
  • DLG Battery Co Ltd
  • Electric Transit Co Ltd
  • Hyper Tech Research Inc
  • Hypres Inc Lexel Battery Ltd
  • Mesaplexx Ltd
  • Suppo Battery Ltd

National links

The Institute for Superconducting and Electronic Materials has established a vast national and international multi-disciplinary collaborative network. This has led to information exchange, co-supervision of PhD students, joint grant proposals and joint publications with more than 40 research teams around the world as listed below:


  • Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
  • Australian National University
  • Curtin University of Technology
  • CSIRO Division of Applied Physics
  • James Cook University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Technology, Sydney

International links


  • Atomic Institute of Austrian Universities, Vienna
  • L. Boltzmann Institute of Physics


  • University of Alberta
  • University de Sherbrooke


  • University of Zagreb


  • Max-Planck-Institut fur Metallforschung


  • National Physical Laboratory


New Zealand

  • University of Auckland
  • Industrial Research Lab

Peoples Republic of China

  • Beijing University of Science and Technology
  • Harbin University
  • Hubei University
  • Institute for Microsystem and Information Technology
  • Institute of Electrical Technology
  • Institute of Non-ferrous Metals
  • Nankai University
  • Nanjing University
  • Northeastern University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Shanghai University
  • Tianjin University
  • Institute of Physics



South Korea


  • University of Geneva


  • Donetsk Physico-Technical Institute
  • Institute for Metal Physics

United Kingdom

  • Imperial College
  • Oxford University
  • Southampton University
  • University of Cambridge

United States of America

  • Ames Lab, Iowa State University
  • Argonne National Laboratory
  • Brookhaven National Laboratory
  • Houston University
  • Los Alamos Laboratory
  • National Institute of Standard Technology
  • New York Polytechnic University
  • Ohio State University
  • University of Wisconsin
  • Worcester Polytechnic Institute