We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Media interview with Professor Marc de Rosnay outside of Early Start

Media and Public Relations

The Media and Public Relations Unit connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists and public relations professionals, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the UOW Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit.

Email or call us

Email:media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

Marketing enquiries should be directed to smar-comms@uow.edu.au.

Find us

The Media and Public Relations Unit, and our television studio facility, 'Studio 39', is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map.

Our team

Andrew Herring

Media & Public Relations Manager

Phone: +61 2 4221 5501

Mobile: +61 410 456 676

Email: andrew_herring@uow.edu.au 

 

Paul Jones

Photo Journalist and Videographer

Phone: +61 2 4221 5783

Mobile: +61 407 122 054

Email: paul_jones@uow.edu.au 

 

Ben Long

Media & Public Relations Coordinator

Phone: +61 2 42213887

Mobile: +61 429 294 251

Email: ben_long@uow.edu.au

 

Kate Mayhew

Media & Public Relations Coordinator

Phone: +61 2 4221 3706

Mobile: +61 475 388 887

Email: kate_mayhew@uow.edu.au 

India Glyde

Media & Public Relations Coordinator

Phone: +61 2 4221 4841

Media: +61 428 082 977

Email: india_lloyd@uow.edu.au 

 

Yogesh Bhatia

Media & Public Relations Officer

Phone: +61 2 4221 4823

Email: yogesh_bhatia@uow.edu.au 

Close