Media interview with Professor Marc de Rosnay outside of Early Start

Media and Public Relations

The Media and Public Relations Unit connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists and public relations professionals, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the UOW Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit.

Email or call us

Email:media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

Marketing enquiries should be directed to smar-comms@uow.edu.au.

Find us

The Media and Public Relations Unit, and our television studio facility, 'Studio 39', is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map.

Our team

Andrew Herring

Associate Director, Strategic Communications,

Strategic Marketing and Communications Divison

Phone: +61 2 4221 5501

Mobile: +61 410 456 676

Email: andrew_herring@uow.edu.au 

 

Yogesh Bhatia

Media & Public Relations Specialist

Phone: +61 2 4221 4823

Email: yogesh_bhatia@uow.edu.au 

 

Ben Long

Media & Public Relations Manager

Phone: +61 2 4221 3887

Mobile: +61 429 294 251

Email: ben_long@uow.edu.au

 

Paul Jones

Photo Journalist and Videographer

Phone: +61 2 4221 5783

Mobile: +61 407 122 054

Email: paul_jones@uow.edu.au 

 

India Glyde

Media & Public Relations Specialist

Phone: +61 2 4221 4841

Mobile: +61 428 082 977

Email: india_lloyd@uow.edu.au 

 

Genevieve Gatt

Media & Public Relations Specialist

Phone: +61 2 4252 8878

Mobile: +61 489 116 896

Email: genevieve_gatt@uow.edu.au