National Awards

Australian Awards for University Teaching

Although national award programs are yet to be announced for 2016, UOW will be working with potential award nominees from January in preparation for future submissions. 

2012 National Citation Recipients (smaller) 

 The Office for Learning and Teaching has funding of $50 million over four years to promote excellence in higher education learning and teaching. The OLT replaces the Australian Learning and Teaching Council (ALTC).


 Award Types

The Australian Awards for University Teaching comprise citations and four award types recognising teaching excellence and outstanding contributions to student learning:

  • Citations
  • Program Awards
  • Teaching Awards
  • Prime Minister's Award
  • Career Achievement Award

Nomination Guidelines and Forms

Nomination instructions and forms for all national teaching awards are available on the OLT website. 

^ back to top


For all Reward and Recognition enquiries, including national award programs, please contact the Grants & Awards Officer.

Phone: 02 4221 5012



Last reviewed: 16 September, 2016