Honour Board

Award Recipients: 2011

Photographs from the Awards Ceremony

Vice-Chancellor's Awards for Outstanding Service for General Staff
Mr Grahame HynardAccommodation Services
Mrs Vickie GiffenVice Chancellors Unit
Mrs Sandi AylettResearch and Innovation Division
Ms Deborah TetleyHuman Resources Division
Strategic Planning & Quality Team - Lynn Woodley, Jan Sullivan, Dale Dumpleton, Tanya Barton-SaadStrategic Planning & Quality
Marie Lewis Award
Miss Shibani IyerAcademic Registrar's Division
Vice-Chancellor's Award for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching and Learning
Dr Lotte LatukefuFaculty of Creative Arts
Think Spatial Program’ Team Members - Dr Laurie Chisholm, Dr Marji Puotinen, Ms Heidi BrownFaculty of Science
Recipients of Faculty Awards for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching and Learning
Journalism Team: Mr Shawn Burns and Ms Susan AngelFaculty of Creative Arts
Dr Sarah O’SheaFaculty of Education
First Year Maths Team – Dr Caz Sandison, Dr Maureen Edwards, Dr Grant Cox (deceased), Dr Aidan Sims, Dr James McCoyFaculty of Informatics
‘Phase 1 Team’ Team Members - Dr Kylie Mansfield, Prof John Bushnell, Prof Peter McLennan, Prof Noel Tait, Prof Wilfred Yeo, A/Prof Ulrich Bommer, Dr Judy Mullan, Dr Theresa Larkin, Dr Darryl McAndrew, Dr Teresa Treweek, Dr Kathryn Weston, Dr Warren Rich, A/Prof Lyndal Parker-Newlyn, Dr Jennifer Asquith, Dr Ian Hoult, Dr Kate Manderson, Dr Alexander Petersen, Dr Helen Maloof, Dr Sal Sanzone, Prof Nicky Hudson, Dr Helen Rienits, Ms Susan Vella, Mrs Kathryn Rhodes, Dr Lisa Brown, Ms Elfi Ashcroft, Mr Grigorijs Teuss, Mrs Jenny Tompson, Ms Isabelle Potter, Mrs Judith Hayes, Dr Francis Antonio, A/Prof John Fardy, Dr Russell Pearson, Ms Helen Simpson, Mrs Cassandra Healey
Mrs Jenny Deura, Mrs Leanne Betts, Dr Coralie Wilson, Dr Susan Thomas, Ms Jodie Douglas, Dr Gregg Rowland, Ms Sarah Perez, Mrs Sue-Ellen Howard, Dr Alistair Lethbridge, Ms Linda Corrin, Miss Kate Schreiber
Graduate School of Medicine
UOW Indigenous Geographies Program’ Team Members - Dr Michael Adams, Aunty Julie Freeman, Russell Couch, Dr Martin Fortescue, Vanessa Cavanagh, Uncle Max HarrisonAcademic Services Division
Early Career Academic Award for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching and Learning 
Dr David HastieFaculty of Engineering
Faculty Early Career Academic Award for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching and Learning 
Dr Michael FloodFaculty of Arts
Mrs Karina MurrayFaculty of Law
Dr Tracey KuitFaculty of Science
Mrs Jenny SimFaculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences
Dr Christine HoweFaculty of Creative Arts
Dr Diann Rodgers-HealeySydney Business School, University of Wollongong
Sessional Tutor/Demonstrator Award for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching and Learning  
Mrs Nadeesha Dharmasiri Keembiye Liyana GamageFaculty of Engineering
Ms Hannah SolomonsITC – Illawarra Technology Corporation
General Staff Award for Outstanding Contribution to Teaching and Learning  
Mr Sasha NikolicFaculty of Informatics
Vice-Chancellor's Award for Research Excellence for Senior Researchers  
Professor Sara DolnicarFaculty of Commerce
Vice-Chancellor's Award for Research Excellence for Emerging Researchers
Dr Justin YerburyFaculty of Science
Highly Commended
Dr Cholachat RujikiatkamjornFaculty of Engineering
Dr Richard MenaryFaculty of Arts
Vice-Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Research Supervision
Associate Professor Jenny BeckFaculty of Science
Highly Commended
Associate Professor Stephen BlanksbyFaculty of Science
Professor Jan WrightFaculty of Education
Vice-Chancellor's Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Research Partnerships
Emeritus Professor Vic Gosbell and Associate Professor Sarath Perera (School of Electrical, Computer & Telecom Engineering (SECTE), Faculty of Informatics).Industry Partner: Endeavour Energy
Research Project:  “The Endeavour Energy Power Quality and Reliability Centre”.
Vice-Chancellor's Award for Interdisciplinary Research Excellence
Professor Sandra JonesFaculty of Science and Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences
Dr Lisa KervinFaulty of Education
Vice Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Community Engagement
Individual Category
Dr Montse Ros
Faculty of Informatics
Team Category
Ms Alison Hemsley and the International House Team
Accommodation Services
25 Years Service Awards
A/Prof Ernest BaafiFaculty of Engineering
Dr Janice TurbillFaculty of Education
Prof Gordon WallaceFaculty of Science
Prof Joe ChicharoVice Chancellor’s Unit
A/Prof Rodney VickersFaculty of Engineering
Prof Beverly DerewiankaFaculty of Education
Prof Warwick FunnellFaculty of Commerce
Prof Brian MartinFaculty of Arts
A/Prof Helen HasanFaculty of Commerce
A/Prof Diana KellyFaculty of Arts
Dr Margaret WallaceAcademic Services Division
Ms Nadia VerrucciFaculty of Commerce
A/Prof Christopher FergussonFaculty of Science
A/Prof Damien ConsidineFaculty of Law
Prof David GriffithFaculty of Science
Mr Peter GrayITS - Information Technology Services
Mrs Joy WilliamsFaculty of Science
Mr Joe AbbottFaculty of Engineering
Mrs Moira RuotoloITS - Information Technology Services
Mr David WilsonFaculty of Informatics
Mrs Sandra RagnoliAcademic Registrar's Division
Mrs Terry CampaniFinancial Services
Ms Jan JamesGraduate School of Medicine
Ms Joanne GeorgeDeputy Vice Chancellor (Research)
Mr Stephen CooperFaculty of Science
Mrs Teresa CroslandFaculty of Arts
Last reviewed: 8 June, 2017