Awards and Prizes

2022 Faculty Prize Night

Each year the Faculty of Engineering & Information Sciences holds an annual awards and prize night in recognition and celebration of our highest achieving students.

The 2022 Awards and Prize Night was held on Tuesday 23 August 2022 at 5.30pm – 9.00pm in the University Hall. All prize and awards recipients and their families were invited to attend.

A special afternoon tea was also held on Tuesday 23rd August 2022 at 1.00pm – 3.00pm in the University Hall Foyer for students who appear on the Dean's Merit List.

Photo's from the 2022 Faculty Awards and Prize Night

Photo's can be found on our Current Student Events Flickr page

Award Sponsors

Without the generosity and ongoing support of our community and sponsors, these awards would not be possible. We would like to acknowledge and thank the following donors: 

  • Accelo
  • Applied Probability Trust
  • AusIMM
  • Australian Institute of Physics
  • Australian Power Quality and Reliability Centre
  • Australian Steel Institute
  • BlueScope
  • Cardno now Stantec
  • Concrete Pipe Association of Australasia
  • Cove Engineering Pt Ltd
  • Dr Janusz Getta
  • Engineers Australia – Illawarra/Sutherland Regional Group
  • Faculty of Engineering & Information Sciences   
  • Institution of Engineering & Technology, Australasian Region Board
  • Komatsu Australia
  • Kimberely Glissan
  • Lastek Pty Ltd
  • Leap Australia Pty Ltd
  • Mrs MD Senior
  • Objective
  • Professor Buddhima Indraratna
  • Professor Philip Broadbridge
  • Professor Roger Lewis
  • Project Portfolio Management
  • SECTE Advisory Committee
  • SCIT Advisory Committee
  • Southern Prosthetics & Orthotics
  • Steel Reinforcement Institute of Australia
  • Tetra Tech Coffey
  • The family of the late Professor Austin Keane
  • The family and friends of the late Ross Nealon
  • Tibra
  • UOW Alumni Campus Chapter
  • Weld Australia