Scheduled Maintenance

IT Scheduled Maintenance

The goal of Scheduled Maintenance is to maintain central IT facilities on a regular basis while minimising interruption to normal business functions, and also considering vital operations in the University calendar such as enrolments, teaching, examinations and graduation.

These dates have been discussed with the IT Forum members and have been considered by Deans and Directors. Adjustments were made based on feedback from numerous faculty and admin unit members.

Approved 2016 Dates

Start Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)
Finish Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)
Services Available

January 2016

Sat 9th Jan 5pm Sun 10th Jan 10am T&L Services Available
Sat 23rd Jan 6pm Sun 24th Jan 8am  

February 2016

Sat 13th Feb 5pm Sun 14th Feb  10am T&L Services Available
Sat 20th Feb 5pm Sun 21st Feb 10am  

Proposed 2016 Dates

Start Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)
Finish Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)
Notes

Sat 19th March 6pm

Sun 20th March 8am

March 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 9th Apr 6pm

Sun 10th Apr 8am

April 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 7th May 6pm

Sun 8th May 8am

May 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 25th June 6pm

Sun 26th June 8am

June 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 9th July 6pm

Sun 10th July 8am

July Scheduled Maintenance - DR Exercise 1

Sat 27th August 6pm

Sun 28th August 8am

August 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 10th September 6pm

Sun 11th September 8am

September 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 8th October 6pm

Sun 9th October 8am

October (1st) 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 15th October 6pm

Sun 16th October 8am

October (2nd) 2016 Scheduled Maintenance

Sat 17th December 5pm

Sun 18th December 8am

December Scheduled Maintenance - DR Exercise 2

Sat 21st January 2017 5pm

Sun 22nd January 2017 8am

January 2017 Scheduled Maintenance - TBC

Sat 11th or 18th Feb 2017 6pm

Sun 12th or 19th Feb 2017 8am

February 2017 Scheduled Maintenance - TBC

NOTES

  • Change Freeze” means changes to student-focussed systems will be avoided, to minimise risk at start of Autumn & Spring sessions (ie. enrolments, orientation and 1st week of session.)
  • T&L Services available” means that student-focussed, teaching & learning systems and core IT services in teaching & learning locations will not be impacted by any IT maintenance.
  • We would appreciate any feedback about other areas where critical activities have a dependency on IT services.  An area identified in 2013 was the entertainment activities in UniCentre (UniBar, UniHall) requiring POS facilities.  We are aware of international dependencies, especially UOWD being six or seven hours behind Wollongong time.

For more information on these scheduled maintenance activities, contact IMTS on ext 3775.

 

Last reviewed: 22 January, 2016