Scheduled Maintenance

IT Scheduled Maintenance

The goal of Scheduled Maintenance is to maintain central IT facilities on a regular basis while minimising interruption to normal business functions, and also considering vital operations in the University calendar such as enrolments, teaching, examinations and graduation.

These dates have been discussed with the IT Forum members and have been considered by Deans and Directors. Adjustments were made based on feedback from numerous faculty and admin unit members.

Start Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)

Finish Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)

Services Available

January 2015

Sat 10th Jan 5pm

Sun 11th Jan 10am

T&L Services Available

Sat 24th Jan 6am

Sat 24th Jan 6pm

 

Sat 31st Jan 5pm

Sun 1st Feb 10am

T&L Services Available

February 2015

 

 

Sat 14th Feb 5pm

Sun 15th Feb 10am

T&L Services Available

Sat 21st Feb 5pm

Sun 22nd Feb 10am

 

PROPOSED DATES

Start Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)

Finish Date and Time
(AEDT or AEST)

Services Available

March 2015

Sat 14th Mar 5pm

Sun 15th Mar 10am

T&L Services Available

Sat 21st Mar 6pm

Sun 22nd Mar 10am

 

April 2015

Sat 11th April 6pm

Sun 12th April 10am

 

Sat 18th April 5pm

Sun 19th April 10am

T&L Services Available

May 2015

Sat 9th May 6pm

Sun 10 May 10am

 

Sat 30th May 7pm

Sun 31st May 10am

 

June 2015

Sat 6th Jun 5pm

Sun 7th Jun 10am

T&L Services Available

July 2015

Sat 4th July 6am

Sat 4th July 6pm

DR Exercise 1 - (SMP Available)

Sat 11th July 6pm

Sun 12th July 10am

 

Sat 18th July 5pm

Sun 19th July 10am

T&L Services Available

August 2015

Sat 22nd Aug 6pm

Sun 23rd Aug 10am

 

Sat 29th Aug 5pm

Sun 30th Aug 10am

T&L Services Available

September 2015

Sat 12th Sep 6pm

Sun 13th Sep 10am

 

Sat 19th Sep 5pm

Sun 20th Sep 10am

T&L Services Available

October 2015

Sat 3rd Oct 6pm

Sun 4th Oct 10am

 

Sat 31st Oct 6pm

Sun 1st Nov 10am

 

November 2015

Sat 21st Nov 5pm

Sun 22nd Nov 10am

T&L Services Available

December 2015

Sat 12th Dec 6pm 

Sun 13th Dec 10am

 

Sat 19th Dec 6am

Sat 20th Dec 6pm

DR Exercise 2 - Full DR Exercise

January 2016

Sat 9th Jan 5pm

Sun 10th Jan 10am

T&L Services Available

Sat 23rd Jan 6am

Sat 23rd Jan 6pm

 

February 2016

Sat 13th Feb 5pm

Sun 14th Feb  10am

T&L Services Available

Sat 20th Feb 5pm

Sun 21st Feb 10am

 

Notes

  • Change Freeze” means changes to student-focussed systems will be avoided, to minimise risk at start of Autumn & Spring sessions (ie. enrolments, orientation and 1st week of session.)
  • T&L Services available” means that student-focussed, teaching & learning systems and core IT services in teaching & learning locations will not be impacted by any IT maintenance.
  • We would appreciate any feedback about other areas where critical activities have a dependency on IT services.  An area identified in 2013 was the entertainment activities in UniCentre (UniBar, UniHall) requiring POS facilities.  We are aware of international dependencies, especially UOWD being six or seven hours behind Wollongong time.

For more information on these scheduled maintenance activities, contact IMTS on ext 3775.

Last reviewed: 8 January, 2015