Credit Transfer

Eligibility for Credit TRANSFER

UOW has formal credit transfer arrangements with many overseas institutions, allowing students to reduce the normal full-time course duration by one or two years of study.

UOW currently recognises courses undertaken at specified institutions in many countries. Institutions with which we have credit transfer pathways are listed by country:

Australasia Indonesia Saudi Arabia
China (PRC) Japan Singapore
France Korea, Republic of Sri Lanka
Hong Kong Malaysia Thailand
India Pakistan Vietnam

Credit transfer is also available for a range of courses offered by TAFE and private institutions in Australia.

Even if a credit transfer pathway for an institution does not appear on the website, applicants can still apply for credit transfer, by attaching details of the curriculum, including subject descriptions, of the studies for which credit is being sought.

Course and subject relevancy and a credit average (65%) are required for maximum exemption in most courses.

When you are ready to apply, go to How to Apply

Last reviewed: 28 July, 2014