Integrity, Ethics & Gene Technology

Research Integrity, Ethics and Gene Technology

Research Integrity image
Research Integrity

Research conducted with integrity is trustworthy – it is conducted with sound and humane methods and is honestly and accurately described.

At the UOW, we describe research integrity according to the following principles:
- Honesty, responsibility and accountability
- Professional courtesy and fairness in working with others
- Good stewardship of research on behalf of others

 

 

Agenda deadlines for upcoming meetings

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE
Animal Ethics
Committee
Monday 30 Jan 2017 Thursday 23 Feb 2017
Gene Technology
Review Committee
Wednesday 1 March 2017 Wednesday 15 March 2017
Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC
Tuesday 22 Nov 2016 Tuesday 13 Dec 2016
Full Committee
Social Science HREC
Thursday 9 Dec 2016
Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC
Tuesday 17 Jan 2017 Tuesday 7 Feb 2017
Full Committee
Social Science HREC
Thursday 26 Jan 2016 Thursday 16 Feb 2017
Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC
Mon
(Public hols - Fri prior)

Weekly, Tues

Final meeting 2016 - 20 Dec
First meeting 2017 - 17 Jan

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 20 January, 2017