Integrity, Ethics & Gene Technology

Research Integrity, Ethics and Gene Technology

Research Integrity image
Research Integrity

Research conducted with integrity is trustworthy – it is conducted with sound and humane methods and is honestly and accurately described.

At the UOW, we describe research integrity according to the following principles:
- Honesty, responsibility and accountability
- Professional courtesy and fairness in working with others
- Good stewardship of research on behalf of others

 

Agenda deadlines for upcoming meetings

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE

Animal Ethics
Committee

Monday 13 March 2017

Thursday 16 April 2017

Gene Technology
Review Committee

Wednesday 1 March 2017

Wednesday 15 March 2017

Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Tuesday 14 March 2017

Tuesday 4 April 2017

Full Committee
Social Science HREC

Thursday 23 March 2017

Thursday 13 April 2017

Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Mon
(Public hols - Fri prior)

Weekly, Tues 

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Research Integrity Committee

Monday 10 July 2017

Thursday 27 July 2017

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 27 April, 2017