Integrity, Ethics & Gene Technology

Research Integrity, Ethics and Gene Technology

Research Integrity image
Research Integrity

Research conducted with integrity is trustworthy – it is conducted with sound and humane methods and is honestly and accurately described.

At the UOW, we describe research integrity according to the following principles:
- Honesty, responsibility and accountability
- Professional courtesy and fairness in working with others
- Good stewardship of research on behalf of others

Agenda deadlines for upcoming meetings

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE

Animal Ethics Committee

Closed

Thursday, 26 October 2017

Monday, 10 November 2017

Thursday, 7 December 2017

Gene Technology Review Committee

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Closed

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Full Committee
Social Science HREC

Thursday 26 October 2017

Thursday, 16 November 2017

Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Friday

Weekly, Tuesday 

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Research Integrity Committee

Monday, 13 November 2017

Thursday, 30 November 2017

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 20 October, 2017