Integrity, Ethics & Gene Technology

Research Integrity, Ethics and Gene Technology

Research Integrity image
Research Integrity

Research conducted with integrity is trustworthy – it is conducted with sound and humane methods and is honestly and accurately described.

At the UOW, we describe research integrity according to the following principles:
- Honesty, responsibility and accountability
- Professional courtesy and fairness in working with others
- Good stewardship of research on behalf of others

 

> Notice:  HREC Executive Committee Agenda Deadlines will be Noon Friday from September 29th.

Agenda deadlines for upcoming meetings

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE

Animal Ethics Committee

Closed

Thursday, 14 September 2017

Monday, 2 October 2017

Thursday, 26 October 2017
(Policy Meeting)

Gene Technology Review Committee

Closed

Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Full Committee
Social Science HREC

Closed

Thursday, 21 September 2017

Thursday, 28 September 2017

Thursday, 19 October 2017

Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Monday
(Public hols - Friday prior)

Weekly, Tuesday 

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Research Integrity Committee

Monday, 13 November 2017

Thursday, 30 November 2017

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 5 September, 2017