Meet our team

Meet our team

Jaymee Beveridge

Jaymee Beveridge

Director
Email: jaymee@uow.edu.au
Leading the new dynamic and enthusiastic WIC team into the next chapter of implementing programs that support success and academic excellence.

 

Celestine Hampton

Celestine Hampton

Administrative Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Inclusion & Outreach) and Director, Woolyungah Indigenous Centre (WIC)
Phone: 02 4239 2389
Email: champton@uow.edu.au
Providing high quality executive administration support to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Inclusion & Outreach), the Director Woolyungah Indigenous Centre (WIC).

Joel Keen

Joel Keen

Associate Lecturer - Indigenous Tailored Academic Support
Phone: 02 4221 5301
Email: mindal@uow.edu.au 
Providing Indigenous students' academic support across UOW's full range of disciplines and incorporating Indigenous methodology to contemporary approaches to learning

  Jaime King

Jaime King

Indigenous Tutorial Support Officer
Phone: 02 4221 4924
Email: jaimek@uow.edu.au
Providing our Indigenous students with quality tutoring services to ensure their success at university.

Toni Longbottom

Toni Longbottom
Indigenous Student Support Specialist
PhoneL 02 4221 4067
Email: tonil@uow.edu.au 
Coordinating the operational landscape that ensures our student engagement is meaningful and supports our students to succeed.

 

Adam Ridgeway

Adam Ridgeway
Indigenous Student Success Advisor
Phone: 4221 3147
Email: ridgeway@uow.edu.au
Supporting our students’ academic journey in a holistic manner that ensures our students strengths and needs are met.

 

Mindal Rolet

Mindal Rolet

Administration Assistant
Phone: 02 4221 3776
Email: mindal@uow.edu.au 
Providing high quality, friendly and solution based administration support including reception duties to the WIC Team and students.

Andrew Sulter

Andrew Sulter

Future Student and Engagement Co-ordinator
Phone: 02 4298 1941
Email: asulter@uow.edu.au
Coordinating Indigenous student recruitment and WIC’s cultural engagement activities.

Shiralee Lawson

Shiralee Lawson
Employability Project Assistant
Phone: 02 4239 2386
Email: hartnett@uow.edu.au
Building a sustainable employability model to increase students’ employment opportunities and workplace learning experiences.

Samantha Hill

Samantha Hill

 

Indigenous Tutorial Assistant
Phone: 02 422 3942
Email: hills@uow.edu.au
Providing high quality, friendly and solution based administration support for the Indigenous Tutorial Support program and WIC Staff.

Last reviewed: 4 March, 2019

Quick links

Indigenous Studies Unit 

Indigenous Admission Program 

Indigenous Tailored Academic Program (ITAP) 

Australian Indigenous Mentoring Experience (AIME)  

Location

Building 30, University of Wollongong, Northfields Avenue, Wollongong NSW 2522.

Contact

Ph: (02) 4221 3776 | Fax: (02) 4221 4244 | Email: wic-enquiries@uow.edu.au