Meet our team

Meet our team

Jaymee Beveridge
Jaymee Beveridge

Director
Email: jamyee@uow.edu.au
Leading the WIC team in a time of change with the aim of implementing programs that support student success and academic excellence.

Adam Gowen
Adam Gowen

Future Student and Engagement Ambassador
Phone: 02 4472 2125
Email: agowen@uow.edu.au
Facilitating Indigenous student recruitment and cultural engagement activities in the Batemans Bay and Bega communities.

Jaime King
Jaime King

Indigenous Tutorial Support Officer
Phone: 02 4221 4924
Email: jaimek@uow.edu.au
Providing our Indigenous students with quality tutoring services to ensure their success at university.

Samantha Hill
Samantha Hill

Indigenous Tutorial Assistant
Phone: 02 422 3942
Email: hills@uow.edu.au
Providing high quality, friendly and solution based administration support for the Indigenous Tutorial Support program and WIC Staff.

Celestine Hampton
Celestine Hampton

Administrative Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Inclusion & Outreach) and Director, Woolyungah Indigenous Centre (WIC)
Phone: 02 4239 2389
Email: champton@uow.edu.au
Providing high quality executive administration support to the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Inclusion & Outreach), the Director Woolyungah Indigenous Centre (WIC).

Nyssa Murray
Nyssa Murray

Employability Project Coordinator
Phone: 02 4221 4172
Email: nyssa@uow.edu.au
Building a sustainable employability model to increase students’ employment opportunities and workplace learning experiences.

Michelle Rush
Michelle Rush

Student Success Co-ordinator
Phone: 02 4221 3907
Email: mrush@uow.edu.au
Coordinating the operational landscape that ensures our student engagement is meaningful and supports our students to succeed.
 

Andrew Sulter
Andrew Sulter

Future Student and Engagement Co-ordinator
Phone: 02 4298 1941
Email: asulter@uow.edu.au
Coordinating Indigenous student recruitment and WIC’s cultural engagement activities.

Rochelle Morris
Rochelle Morris

Student Support Advisor
Phone: 4221 5749
Email: romorris@uow.edu.au
Supporting our students’ academic journey in a holistic manner that ensures our students strengths and needs are met.

Lesli Kirwan
Lesli Kirwan

Student Support Advisor Regional
Phone: 4221 4020
Email: lkirwan@uow.edu.au
Supporting our students including our Shoalhaven current students’ academic journey in a holistic manner that ensures our students strengths and needs are met.

Jane Strang
Jane Strang

Future Student and Engagement Assistant
Phone: 02 4221 5272
Email: janestr@uow.edu.au 
Facilitating Indigenous student recruitment and cultural engagement activities.

Mindal Rolet
Mindal Rolet

Administration Assistant
Phone: 02 4221 3776
Email: mindal@uow.edu.au 
Providing high quality, friendly and solution based administration support including reception duties to the WIC Team and students.

 

 

Last reviewed: 10 July, 2018

Quick links

Indigenous Studies Unit 

Alternative Admissions Program 

Indigenous Tailored Academic Program (ITAP) 

Australian Indigenous Mentoring Experience (AIME)  

Location

Building 30, University of Wollongong, Northfields Avenue, Wollongong NSW 2522.

Contact

Ph: (02) 4221 3776 | Fax: (02) 4221 4244 | Email: wic-enquiries@uow.edu.au