2021 Commencing Students Offshore Bursary

2021 Commencing Students Offshore Bursary overview

The 2021 Commencing Students 10% Offshore Bursary is designed to support international students who are currently unable to travel to Australia and choose to commence their studies at UOW through remote (online) study 

The bursary will be applied to eligible students for the life of course commenced in 2021 and can be used in conjunction with other scholarships and bursaries to a maximum of 50% of the published (full) course fee. 


Total Value 10% tuition fee reduction
Citizenship requirements All
Application type No application is required
Number of bursaries available Unlimited


To be eligible for the Bursary, a Student must meet the following eligibility requirements by the Census Date for the Session: 

i. be an international full fee-paying coursework student;

ii. commence a UOW undergraduate or postgraduate course (Australian Campuses only) in a 2021 intake;

iii. be a new student to UOW*;

iv. be studying all subjects offshore (outside of Australia) in a course which ordinarily has an on campus or flexible mode of delivery;

v. not have the capacity to undertake face to face study, as determined by UOW;

vi. remain enrolled as an undergraduate or postgraduate coursework student at UOW in the course of offer***; 

vii. not be enrolled in a higher degree research, exchange or non-award program. 


* For the purposes of the 2021 Commencing Students 10% Offshore Bursary, a new student is defined as: any student who is commencing their first course at UOW in 2021 and has not previously enrolled at the institution; any student who is articulating from a UOW College Australia English or Pathway course to a UOW course in 2021; any student commencing in a postgraduate course who has previously completed an undergraduate or enabling course at UOW.

** Note: the bursary will be applied based on student location as per Government compliance reporting at the session start date. 

***Note: Students course transferring will no longer be eligible for the bursary.