Tertiary literacies

Study at UOW

Over the time of your study at the University of Wollongong you will be helped to develop a set of knowledge and skills that can be defined as tertiary literacy. Tertiary literacy comprises of the five literacies listed below:

  • academic literacy
  • information literacy
  • computer literacy
  • statistical literacy
  • professional practices