Academic Senate student representatives

About the Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the peak body for advising the University Council and the Vice-Chancellor on academic matters, namely teaching, research, scholarship and related activities. Six students are elected in the second half of each year to the Academic Senate (four undergraduates and two postgraduates) for a one year term.

View the Academic Senate list (PDF) for student member details.

If you are interested in being a student member of Academic Senate, please email for further information on upcoming vacancies.

See also