Research Services Office

Research Services Office

Location
Level 1, Building 20

ABN: 61 060 567 686

Contact
T: +61 2 4221 3386
E: research-services@uow.edu.au

Mailing Address
Research Services Office
Building 20, Level 1
University of Wollongong,
Northfields Ave
Wollongong NSW 2522

Staff roles and responsibilities 

Director - Research Services Office

Sharon Martin

Sharon Martin - Director, Research Services Office
Manages research grants, ethics and data information. Strategic research planning, promotion and reporting. Executive support to University Research Committee.

T: (02) 4221 3928
E: sharonma@uow.edu.au

Julie

Julie Evans - Assistant to the Director
General office enquiries and management, document tracking and filing systems. Secretarial support to University Research Committee.
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

T: (02) 4221 3386
E: research-services@uow.edu.au

KarlaHouse-RSO 

Karla House - Assistant to the Director
General office enquiries and management, document tracking and filing systems. Secretarial support to University Research Committee.
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 

Research Grants

E: research-grants@uow.edu.au
Stefan

Stefan Delfgou - Senior Manager, Research Grants & Development
Support for Research Strengths and Centres. Support and development of funding diversification in priority areas (health & medical; international). Strategic advice and support for Fellowship applicants.

T: (02) 4221 5953
E: stefand@uow.edu.au

Libby

Libby McMahon - Grants Manager
Co-ordination of external and internal research funding initiatives. Strategic advice to clients applying for research funds. Executive support to Resources and Allocation Working Party. Post-award grant management.

T: (02) 4298 1244
E: emcmahon@uow.edu.au

Sharon C

Sharon Clarke - Research Grants and Development Officer
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives. Post award support for Fellows. Key grant contact for Faculty of Science, Medicine and Health (SMAH). Post-award grant management.

T: (02) 4221 5815
E: clarke@uow.edu.au

Lucas

Lucas Hughes - Research Grants and Development Officer
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives. Key grant contact for Faculty of Engineering & Information Sciences (EIS) & Faculty of Business (BUS). Post-award grant management.

T: (02) 4221 4522
E: lucash@uow.edu.au

Lia Sherwood pic

Lia Sherwood - Research Grants and Development Officer
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives. Key grant contact for Faculty of Social Sciences (SOC) and Australian Institute for Innovative Materials (AIIM). Post-award grant management.

Phone: (02) 4221 4097
Email: sherwood@uow.edu.au

Rochelle

Rochelle Waren - Grants Development Officer
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives. Key grant contact for Faculty of Law, Humanities and the Arts (LHA). Post-award grant management.

T: (02) 4221 4726
E: rwaren@uow.edu.au

 Sally-McNeill_200x150

Sally McNeill - Major Research Initiatives Officer
Support planning, development and submission of funding bids for major research programs, including ARC and NHMRC Centres of Excellence. Initiate and support external and internal activities for major research funding initiatives. Post-award grant management.

T: (02) 4242 4809
E: sallymc@uow.edu.au

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Brooks - Research Grants Assistant
Assists administration of research activities, in particular grants submissions. Submission of reports to funding agencies, grants database, secretarial support to Resources and Allocation Working Party.

T: (02) 4221 3160
E: ehamson@uow.edu.au

Research Ethics & Integrity

Eve

Eve Steinke - Manager, Research Ethics & Integrity
Oversees and provides executive support to the Ethics Unit, and Ethics Committees.

T: (02) 4221 4457
E: eves@uow.edu.au

Penny

Penny Potter - Ethics Officer
Executive support to Ethics Committees. First contact for: Animal Ethics Committee and Gene Technology Review Committee.

T: (02) 4221 3350
E: pennyp@uow.edu.au

Sarah Toole

Sarah Toole - Animal Welfare Officer
Animal welfare issues, veterinary support, compliance issues or concerns, animal welfare training, assistance with animal ethics applications.

T: (02) 4221 8096
E: saraht@uow.edu.au

Michelina

Michelina Bajjada - Research Integrity Officer
For all Research Integrity enquiries. Provides support to researchers regarding compliance and permits.

T: (02) 4221 4969
E: mbajjada@uow.edu.au

 

Aimee

Aimee Wall - Ethics Officer
Executive support to Human Ethics Committees.

T: (02) 4221 5014
E: awall@uow.edu.au

Sabine

Sabine Holz - Ethics Assistant
General ethics enquiries, provide administrative support to the HREC Committees, maintains ethics database, filing and document tracking systems.
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

T: (02) 4221 3773
E: sholz@uow.edu.au

Lil

Lil Miller - Ethics Assistant
General ethics enquiries, provide administrative support to the HREC Committees, maintains ethics database, filing and document tracking systems.
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

T: (02) 4221 5504
E: lmason@uow.edu.au 

Information Systems for Research

Ben C

Ben Cornwell - Manager, Information Services for Research

T: (02) 4221 3270
E: ben_cornwell@uow.edu.au
 

Richard Cook

Dr Richard Cook - Research Impact Manager

T: (02) 4221 4955
E: cookr@uow.edu.au

Claire C

Claire Carter - Research Reporting Manager

T: (02) 4221 4349
E: ccarter@uow.edu.au

Tahli Jones

Tahli Jones - Research Systems Analyst

T: (02) 4221 3661
E: tahli@uow.edu.au

Monika

Monika Oakman - Research Systems Analyst

T: (02) 4221 4669
E: moakman@uow.edu.au

Keith

Keith Brophy - Research Computing Analyst

T: (02) 4252 8945
E: keith_brophy@uow.edu.au 

Abhilash Vijayan_RSO

Abhilash Vijayan - HDR Student Systems Project Officer

T: (02) 4221 3208
E: abhilash@uow.edu.au 

Research Promotions

Amanda

Amanda Morgan - Research Promotions Manager
Manage Research and Innovation website, content for magazine, and social media. Manages key research events.
Monday, Tuesday, Friday

T: (02) 4221 3107
E: amorgan@uow.edu.au

Carly-Burns_200x150

Carly Burns - Research Promotions Officer
Develop, design and produce content for magazine, website and social media. RSO website updates, coordinate research events.

T: (02) 4221 5894
E: bcarly@uow.edu.au

 

Last reviewed: 15 October, 2018