Integrity, Ethics & Gene Technology

Research Integrity, Ethics and Gene Technology

Research Integrity image
Research Integrity

Research conducted with integrity is trustworthy – it is conducted with sound and humane methods and is honestly and accurately described.

At the UOW, we describe research integrity according to the following principles:
- Honesty, responsibility and accountability
- Professional courtesy and fairness in working with others
- Good stewardship of research on behalf of others

NOTICE- Health Researchers

In 2018 NSW Health is launching a new HREC and Governance application process, REGIS, replacing the current Online Forms process. All applications involving NSW Health will be processed entirely in this system. For details see here. 

Agenda deadlines

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE

Animal Ethics Committee

Closed

Thursday, 22nd February 2018

Thursday, 9 March 2018

Thursday, 5 April 2018

Gene Technology Review Committee

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Closed

Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Tuesday 13 February 2018

Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Full Committee
Social Science HREC

Closed

Thursday, 15 February 2018

Thursday, 22 February 2018

Thursday 15 March 2018

Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Friday

Weekly, Tuesday 

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Research Integrity Committee

Monday 26 February 2018

Wednesday 7 March 2018

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 8 February, 2018