Ethics & Integrity

Research Ethics & Integrity 

The University of Wollongong is committed to maintaining a culture of responsible research. 

Responsible research practice is:
• honest
• transparent
• fair
• respectful of animals used, human participants and the environment, and
• demonstrates good stewardship of the public resources used to support the research.

The Research Ethics & Integrity Unit supports responsible research through the operation of key governance activities including integrity, ethics and biosafety committees, defence export controls and compliance monitoring.

The Unit provides advice and training for researchers in research ethics and integrity, and supports a network of Research Integrity Advisors and Ethics Advisors in the Faculties. 

Agenda deadlines

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE

Animal Ethics Committee

Closed

Thursday, 25 October 2018

Friday 9 November 2018

Thursday 6 December 2018

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Wednesday 14 November 2018

 

 

Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Closed

Tuesday, 9 October 2018

Tuesday 16 October 2018

Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Full Committee
Social Science HREC

Closed

Thursday, 15 November

Thursday, 22 November 2018

Thursday 13 December 2018

Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Friday

Weekly, Tuesday 

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Research Integrity Committee

Monday 15 October 2018

Wednesday 24 October 2018

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 12 December, 2018