Integrity, Ethics & Gene Technology

Research Integrity, Ethics and Gene Technology

Research Integrity image
Research Integrity

Research conducted with integrity is trustworthy – it is conducted with sound and humane methods and is honestly and accurately described.

At the UOW, we describe research integrity according to the following principles:
- Honesty, responsibility and accountability
- Professional courtesy and fairness in working with others
- Good stewardship of research on behalf of others

In 2018 NSW Health will launch a new HREC and governance application process, REGIS, replacing the current online forms process. For details see here

Agenda deadlines

New Applications for review by the HREC Executive Committee must be submitted by the 8th of December, The final meeting for 2017 will be held on December 19th.

The committee will reconvene on 16 January, 2018

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE

Animal Ethics Committee

Closed

Thursday, 7 December 2017

Thursday, 25 January 2018

Thursday, 22 February 2018

Gene Technology Review Committee

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Closed

Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Tuesday 16 January 2018

Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Full Committee
Social Science HREC

Closed

Thursday, 14 December 2017

Thursday, 25 January 2018

Thursday, 15 February 2018

Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Friday

Weekly, Tuesday 

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Research Integrity Committee

Closed

Thursday, 30 November 2017

Monday, 26 February 2018

Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 30 November, 2017