Ethics & Integrity

Research Ethics & Integrity 

The University of Wollongong is committed to maintaining a culture of responsible research. 

Responsible research practice is:
• honest
• transparent
• fair
• respectful of animals used, human participants and the environment, and
• demonstrates good stewardship of the public resources used to support the research.

The Research Ethics & Integrity Unit supports responsible research through the operation of key governance activities including integrity, ethics and biosafety committees, defence export controls and compliance monitoring.

The Unit provides advice and training for researchers in research ethics and integrity, and supports a network of Research Integrity Advisors and Ethics Advisors in the Faculties. 

Agenda deadlines and meeting dates

Please note, all deadlines are at 12 noon.

COMMITTEE AGENDA DEADLINE MEETING DATE

Animal Ethics Committee

Friday 25 January 2019

Thursday, 21 February 2019

Friday 15 March 2019

Thursday 11 April 2019

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Monday 18 March 2019

Thursday 28 March 2019

Wednesday 22 May 2019

 Thursday 6 June 2019

Full Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Tuesday 15 January 2019

Tuesday 5 February 2019

Tuesday 12 February 2019

Tuesday 5 March 2019

Full Committee
Social Science HREC

Thursday 24 January 2019

Thursday 14 February 2019

Thursday 28 February 2019

Thursday 21 March 2019

Executive Committee
Health & Medical HREC

Friday

Weekly, Tuesday 

Executive Committee
Social Science HREC

Research Integrity Committee

TBA

TBA

Contact the Ethics Unit:
Level 1, Building 20 Communications Centre
E: rso-ethics@uow.edu.au
T: 02 4221 3386

Last reviewed: 7 January, 2019