About In2Uni

Early Learning Labs

About In2Uni

The In2Uni Program engages with individuals in targeted schools and communities to build their awareness and aspirations toward higher education and to provide them with the knowledge and skills to get there.

At the University of Wollongong, we understand that the journey to ‘what you want to be when you grow up’ can take individuals in many directions. That’s why our programs start working with students early in year one and continues to support individuals through high school and on to vocational pathways or university  to ensure their successful journey in higher education.

Our focus is on lifelong learning and engagement with education, whilst providing tangible outcomes for individuals. That’s why we not only offer individuals with university preparation programs, but also vocational pathways to encourage them to remain connected with education. 

Outreach & Pathways Annual Report 2016 

Outreach & Pathways Program Guide 2017 

Our vision

To raise aspirations, awareness and attainment for individuals to higher education and employment from all backgrounds.

Outreach and Pathways framework

Our partners

The In2Uni Program is a partnership between the University of Wollongong, Department of Education & Communities (DEC NSW) and the Catholic Education Office (CEO) Wollongong and Goulburn/Canberra to enhance aspirations, awareness and attainment of individuals from our local communities.

The University of Wollongong also partners with TAFE (NSW), Department of State Training and private registered training organisations to support pathways to higher education.

In2Uni currently partners with 88 primary schools and 33 high schools in the Illawarra/South East Region. Sponsorship is determined by a schools Family Occupation and Education Index (FOEI). Current sponsored In2Uni schools have been identified in recent years by the Department of Education, or the Catholic Education Office and the University of Wollongong, as having a FOEI rating equal to or above the national average.

If your school's index falls below the current national average rating, it is eligible to buy-in to the In2Uni program and be privy to the many resulting benefits for students. 

For further information, please contact In2Uni on (02) 4221 5557 or in2uni@uow.edu.au

Primary Schools
Albion Park Public School Jervis Bay Public School St John's Catholic Primary School Dapto
Albion Park Rail Public School Kemblawarra Public School St John's the Evangelist Catholic Primary School (Campbelltown)
Balarang Public School Koonawarra Public School St Columbkille's Catholic Primary School
Barrack Heights Public School Lake Heights Public School St Mary Star of the Sea Catholic School
Batemans Bay Public School Lake Illawarra South Public School St Michael's Catholic Primary School
Bega Valley Public School Lakelands Public School St Patrick's Catholic Primary School Port Kembla
Bellambi Public School Merimbula Public School St Paul's Catholic Primary School
Bemboka Public School Mittagong Public School St Peters Anglican College
Berkeley Public School Mogo Public School St Thomas More Catholic Primary School
Berkeley West Public School Moss Vale Public School Stella Maris Catholic Primary School
Bermagui Public School Mount Brown Public School                     Sunshine Bay Public School
Bodalla Public School Mount Terry Public School Sussex Inlet Public School
Bomaderry Public School Mount Warrigal Public School Tanja Public School
Bombala Public School Moruya Public School Tarrawanna Public School
Broulee Public School Milton Public School Tathra Public School
Callala Public School Nazareth Catholic Primary School Terara Public School
Candelo Public School North Nowra Public School Towamba Public School
Colo Vale Public School Nowra East Public School Ulladulla Public School
Coniston Public School Nowra Public School Vincentia Public School
Corrimal East Public School Oak Flats Public School Warilla North Public School
Corrimal Public School Our Lady Help of Christians Warilla Public School
Cringila Public School Pambula Public School Warrawong Public School
Culburra Public School Port Kembla Public School Windang Public School
Dapto Public School Primbee Public School Wollongong West Public School
Eden Public School Quaama Public School Wolumla Public School
Falls Creek Public School Russell Vale Public School Wyndham Public School
Farmborough Road Public School Sanctuary Point Public School  
Greenwell Point Public School Sapphire Coast Anglican College  
Hayes Park Public School Shoalhaven Heads Public School  
Hill Top Public School St Francis Assisi Warrawong  
Huskisson Public School                                                 St Georges Basin Public School                                              


High Schools 
Albion Park High School  Illawarra Sports High School                Sapphire Coast Anglican College      
Batemans Bay High School  John Therry Catholic High School Shoalhaven High School
Bega High School  Kanahooka High School St Joseph's Catholic High School
Bomaderry High School  Keira High School St John The Evangelist Catholic High School
Bombala High School  Lake Illawarra High School St Peters Anglican College
Bowral High School  Lumen Christi Catholic College Ulladulla High School 
Carroll College Moruya High School Vincentia High School
Corpus Christi Catholic High School Moss Vale High School Warilla High School
Corrimal High School  Narooma High School Warrawong High School
Dapto High School  Nowra High School  
Eden Marine High School Oak Flats High School  
Five Islands Secondary College Picton High School  

Please note, not all schools participate in each In2Uni program offered every year. 

Last reviewed: 19 October, 2017