We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you personalised advertising. To find out more, read our privacy policy and cookie policy

Environmental Advisory Committee

Environmental Advisory Committee

The Environmental Advisory Committee is advisory to the Vice-Chancellor and oversees the development and implementation of UOW’s environmental management program. UOW’s environmental management program aims to integrate environmental responsibility into all aspects of the University's activities and to minimise UOW’s environmental footprint.

Terms of Reference for the Environmental Advisory Committee (pdf)

The committee will meet five times per year and the meeting dates for 2020 are:

  • Wednesday 11 March, 11am-1pm
  • Wednesday  6 May 2020, 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 1 July 2020, 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 16 September 2020, 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 24 November 2020, 1:00pm – 2:30pm

Support for the committee is provided by the Environment Unit.   Please email the environment_team@uow.edu.au with your queries.

Current members of the Environmental Advisory Committee

Chairperson - Appointed by the Vice-Chancellor

Alan Pomering
Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Business, School of Management and Marketing

P: 42214049
E: alanp@uow.edu.au

 

Ex-officio - Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Damien Israel (Chief Operating Officer)
Executive Assistant: Lyndsey Frigo
P: 42214620
E: lyndsey@uow.edu.au

Ex-officio - Executive Dean or Associate Dean

Professor Alison Jones
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science Medicine and Health

Assistant to the Executive Dean: Belinda Holl
P: 4221 4331
E: bholl@uow.edu.au

Owen Price,  Proxy for the Executive Dean
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Environmental Risk Management of Bushfire
P: 4221 5424
E: oprice@uow.edu.au

Ex-officio - Director, Facilities Management Division

Kathleen Packer
Administrative Assistant: Corrinne St George
P: 42213905

Ex-officio - Head of School, Unit or Research Strength/Centre/Entity

Prof. Pauline McGuirk
Director, Australian Centre for Culture, Environment, Society and Space (ACCESS)
P: 42213124
Epmcguirk@uow.edu.au

Elyse Stanes, Proxy for the Director, Australian Centre for Culture, Environment, Society and Space (ACCESS)

P: 42214253
E: estanes@uow.edu.au
  

Ex-officio - Senior Manager Environment, Facilities Management Division

David Low
P: 42213081
E: 
dlow@uow.edu.au

Academic Staff Representative

Dr Keith Horton
Faculty of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities
P: 42214069
E: khorton@uow.edu.au
  

Professional Staff Representative

Angela Cowan
Communications and Marketing Coordinator, Information Management & Technology Services
P: 42214174 
E: acowan@uow.edu.au

Postgraduate Student Representative

Juliana Peloche
Ejpeloche@uow.edu.au

Undergraduate Student Representatives

Josephine McElvogue
E: jsm996@uowmail.edu.au

 

Close