Environmental Advisory Committee

Environmental Advisory Committee

The Environmental Advisory Committee is advisory to the Vice-Chancellor and oversees the development and implementation of UOW’s environmental management program. UOW’s environmental management program aims to integrate environmental responsibility into all aspects of the University's activities and to minimise UOW’s environmental footprint.

Terms of Reference for the Environmental Advisory Committee (pdf)

The committee will meet five times per year.

Support for the committee is provided by the Environment Unit.   Please email the environment_team@uow.edu.au with your queries.

Current members of the Environmental Advisory Committee

Chairperson - Appointed by the Vice-Chancellor

Currently Vacant


Ex-officio - Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Damien Israel (Chief Operating Officer)
Executive Assistant: Lyndsey Frigo
P: 42214620
E: lyndsey@uow.edu.au

Ex-officio - Executive Dean or Associate Dean

Professor Alison Jones
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science Medicine and Health

Assistant to the Executive Dean: Belinda Holl
P: 4221 4331
E: bholl@uow.edu.au

Owen Price,  Proxy for the Executive Dean
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Environmental Risk Management of Bushfire
P: 4221 5424
E: oprice@uow.edu.au

Ex-officio - Director, Facilities Management Division

Kathleen Packer
Administrative Assistant: Corrinne St George
P: 42213905

Ex-officio - Head of School, Unit or Research Strength/Centre/Entity

Prof. Pauline McGuirk
Director, Australian Centre for Culture, Environment, Society and Space (ACCESS)
P: 42213124

Elyse Stanes, Proxy for the Director, Australian Centre for Culture, Environment, Society and Space (ACCESS)

P: 42214253
E: estanes@uow.edu.au

Ex-officio - Senior Manager Environment, Facilities Management Division

David Low
P: 42213081

Academic Staff Representative

Currently Vacant

Professional Staff Representative

Angela Cowan
Communications and Marketing Coordinator, Information Management & Technology Services
P: 42214174 
E: acowan@uow.edu.au

Postgraduate Student Representative

Juliana Peloche

Undergraduate Student Representatives

Josephine McElvogue
E: jsm996@uowmail.edu.au