Environmental Advisory Committee

Environmental Advisory Committee (EAC)

The Environmental Advisory Committee is advisory to the Vice- Chancellor and oversees the development and implementation of UOW’s environmental management program. The aim of UOW’s environmental management program is to integrate environmental responsibility into all aspects of the University's activities and to minimise UOW’s environmental footprint.

Terms of Reference for the Environmental Advisory Committee (pdf)

The committee will meet five times per year and the meeting dates for 2019 are:

  • 6th March 2019, 12:30-2:30 pm
  • 1st May 2019, 12:30-2:30 pm
  • 3rd July 2019, 12:30-2:30 pm
  • 18th September 2019, 12:30-2:30 pm
  • 27th November 2019, 12:30-2:30 pm

Support for the committee is provide by the Environment Unit.   Please email the environment_team@uow.edu.au with your queries.

Calling for expressions of interest for staff and student representatives

This is a great opportunity to get involved in the Environmental Management of the University, to work with students, academic, profession and executive staff members and enhance your skills and experience for future opportunities.

Expressions of Interest for undergraduate students has been extended with a new closing date of the 29th April at 5pm. Please apply via the Expression of Interest Form.  

Postgraduate student, Academic staff and Professional staff expressions of interest has already closed.  Thanks to all those who have made a submission. Applications are being reviewed and you will be contacted about your submission shortly.

Current members of the Environmental Advisory Committee


Chairperson - Appointed by the Vice Chancellor

Professor Fiona Probyn-Rapsey
Faculty of Law Humanities and the Arts
Administrative Assistant
P: 42215618

Ex -officio - Chief Administrative Officer

Melva Crouch
Executive Assistant: Melissa Connell
P: 4221 3933
E: melissac@uow.edu.au

Ex-Officio - Executive Dean or Associate Dean

Professor Alison Jones
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science Medicine and Health

Assistant to the Executive Dean: Bellinda Holl
P: 4221 4331
E: bholl@uow.edu.au

Owen Price,  Proxy for the Executive Dean
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Environmental Risk Management of Bushfire
P: 4221 5424
E: oprice@uow.edu.au

Ex-officio - Director, Facilities Management Division

Kathleen Packer
Administrative Assistant: Corrine St George
P: 4221 3905

Ex-officio - Head of School, Unit or ResearchStrength/Centre/Entity

Prof. Pauline McGuirk
Director, Australian Centre for Culture, Environment, Society and Space (ACCESS)
P: 42213124

 Elyse Stanes, Proxy for the Director, Australian Centre for Culture, Environment, Society and Space (ACCESS)

P: 42214253
E: estanes@uow.edu.au

Ex-officio - Manager Environmental Services, Facilities Management Division

David Low
P: 42213081

Academic Staff Representative

Dr Keith Horton
Faculty of Law Humanities and the Arts
P: 42214069
E: khorton@uow.edu.au

Professional Staff Representative

Rebecca Daly
Associate Director CSC, Library  
P: 42215918 
E: rdaly@uow.edu.au

Postgraduate Student Representative

Henness Wong
P: 0416808065
E: hw086@uowmail.edu.au

Undergraduate Student Representatives

Elizabeth Morison
E: em501@uowmail.edu.au

Meg Cummins
P: 0431665394
E: mc230@uowmail.edu.au

(Note: Meg and Elizabeth are sharing the role of Undergraduate Student Representative)



Last reviewed: 9 April, 2019