Semester Exchange Destinations


Interested in Europe? You may also like to consider the Utrecht Network which includes 28 partner Universities in Europe.


Denmark *

Aarhus University *

University of Copenhagen *


Finland *

University of Eastern Finland formerly the University of Kuopio (Nutrition/Health Science research and clinical placements)



Institut d'Économie Scientifique Et de Gestion School of Management (IESEG) (Commerce) - Lille and Paris campuses * 

Institut National des Sciences Appliques de Lyon (INSA) (Informatics and Engineering) #

Université Francois-Rabelais de Tours *

Université de Pau #

Universite d'Orleans #

Université Montpellier 2 #


Germany *

Leibniz Universität Hannover

Friedrich-Alexander Universität, Erlangen-Nurnberg (Medicinal Chemistry) *

Technical University of Munich *

WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management *



University of Iceland *



Dublin City University, Ireland (Faculty of Science and Health only. Nursing restricted) - NOTE: exchanges are limited to a maximum duration of one semester. 

 University of Limerick (Business Students only)

Italy #

Politecnico di Milano (Engineering and Informatics students only)

Universita degli studi di Bologna

Università degli Studi di Cagliari #

Università degli Studi di Ferrara *

Universita per Stranieri di Siena 


The Netherlands*

Arnhem Business School (International Business, Management, Communication, Law) *

Maastricht University (Health and Behavioural Sciences only) *


Norway *

Gjøvik University College (Commerce, Nursing, Engineering, Technology) 

Lillehammer University College (Commerce, Engineering, Technology) 

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

University of Oslo

University of Stavanger



Instituto Superior Tecnico de Lisboa

Universidade da Madeira


Spain #

Universitad de Deusto

Universidad de Léon

Universitad de Valencia 


Sweden *

Karlstad University

Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) NOW OPEN UNIVERSITY WIDE  (Classes are only taught in English at Masters level; UOW Engineering students must be in their 3rd year or above to be placed at KTH)

Umeå University

Uppsala University


Switzerland *

University of Lucerne (Law studies only)

University of St. Gallen (Commerce only)
Course catalogue


Turkey *

Koc University


United Kingdom

Information about scholarships, study and life in the UK


Lancaster University 

University of East Anglia

University of Exeter

University of Leeds

University of Sheffield (Law and Psychology subjects not available to exchange students)


# Language proficiency required
* Programs taught in English

Last reviewed: 24 June, 2015