Research Grants

Grants Team

General contact: research-grants@uow.edu.au
Senior Manager, Research Grants & Development
Stefan Delfgou
T: (02) 4221 5953
E: stefand@uow.edu.au
Support for Research Strengths and Centres
Support and development of funding diversification in priority areas (health & medical; international)
Strategic advice and support for Fellowship applicants
Grants Manager
Libby McMahon
T: (02) 4221 1244
E:emcmahon@uow.edu.au
Co-ordination of external and internal research funding initiatives
Strategic advice to clients applying for research funds
Executive support to Resources and Allocation Working Party
Post Award Grant Management 
Senior Grants Officer
Sharon Clarke
T: (02) 4221 5815
E: clarke@uow.edu.au
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives
Post award support for Fellows
Key grant contact for Faculty of SMAH (Science, Medicine and Health)
Post award grant management
Grants Officer
Lucas Hughes
T: (02) 4221 4522
E: lucash@uow.edu.au
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives.
Key grant contact for Faculty of EIS (Engineering & Information Sciences) & Business.
Post-award grant management
Grants Development Officer
Lisa Wraith
T: (02) 4221 4726
E: lisaw@uow.edu.au
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives
Key grant contact for Faculty of LHA (Law Humanities and the Arts)
Post-award grant management
Grants Officer
Lia Sherwood
T: (02) 4221 4097
E: sherwood@uow.edu.au
 
Administer external and internal research funding initiatives
Key grant contact for Faculty of Social Sciences and AIIM
Post-award grant management
Grants Assistant
Elizabeth Hamson
E: ehamson@uow.edu.au
Assists in the administration of research activities, in particular grants submissions
Submission of reports to funding agencies
Maintains grants database
Secretarial support to Resources and Allocation Working Party

 

Last reviewed: 21 July, 2017
Graduate Research School

Graduate Research School

Innovation & Commercial Research

Innovation Campus ICR

iAccelerate

iAccelerate