Research & Innovation

About RaID, Staff and Contact Us

The Research and Innovation Division (RaID) reports to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) and Dean of Research and is comprised of Research Services (RSO), the Research Student Centre (RSC), Innovation & Commercial Research (ICR). You can view the RaID Organisational Chart here

Please use the Research and Innovation Feedback Form or the direct contact details below.

Research Executive

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Prof Judy Raper
Email: jraper@uow.edu.au
Dean of Research
Prof. Tim Marchant
E-mail:  tim@uow.edu.au
Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Tracy Panton
Ph: (02) 4221 3915  
E-mail: tpanton@uow.edu.au
Administrative Assistant to Dean of Research
Ms Joell Murray
Ph: (02) 4221 5990 
E-mail:  joell_murray@uow.edu.au

Research Services Office (RSO)

Director, Research Services Office
Ms Sharon Martin
Ph: (02) 4221 3928
Email: sharonma@uow.edu.au

Research Services Assistant / Enquiries
Susan McGaffin / Julie Evans
Ph (02) 4221 3386
E-mail: susanm@uow.edu.au  
or  julieeva@uow.edu.au


Snr Manager, Research Grants and Development
Julie Matarczyk
Ph: (02) 4221 4728
juliema@uow.edu.au 
 

Grants Manager
Libby McMahon
Ph: (02) 4221 1244
Email: emcmahon@uow.edu.au

Grants Officers

Sharon Clarke
Ph: (02) 4221 5815
Email: clarke@uow.edu.au

Lucas Hughes
Ph: (02) 4221 4522
Email: lucash@uow.edu.au

James Walsh
Ph: (02) 4221 4097
Email: walsh@uow.edu.au
 

Grants Assistant
Sue Dellit
Ph: (02) 4221 3160
Email: sdellit@uow.edu.au

Research Development Officer
Ms Rochelle Waren
Ph: (02) 4221 4726
Email: rwaren@uow.edu.au
 

Homepage
General Phone Number: 02 4221 3386
General Fax Number: 02 4221 4338
E-mail: research-services@uow.edu.au

Mailing Address
Research Services Office
Building 20, Level 1
University of Wollongong,
Northfields Ave
Wollongong NSW 2522

ABN: 61 060 567 686

Ethics Manager
Eve Steinke (currently on Leave)
Acting Manager is Karyn Ridgway
Ph (02) 4221 4457
Email: kridgway@uow.edu.au
 

Ethics Officers
Ms Maret Oser-Tamm
Ph: (02) 4221 5014
Email: maret@uow.edu.au

Ms Penny Potter
Ph: (02) 4221 3350
Email: pennyp@uow.edu.au

Ethics Assistants
Ms Sabine Holz (Mon, Tues, Wed)
Ph: (02) 4221 3773
Email: sholz@uow.edu.au

Ms Cheryl Jecht (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
Ph: (02) 4221 8074
Email: cjecht@uow.edu.au

 

Manager, Information Services for Research
Ben Cornwell
Ph: (02) 4221 3270
bcornwel@uow.edu.au

Research Systems Analyst
Sandi Aylett (Mon, Tues, Wed)
Ph: (02) 4221 4479
Email: sandi@uow.edu.au

Research Systems Analyst
Tahli Jones
Ph: (02) 4221 3661
Email: tahli@uow.edu.au

 

Research Promotions Manager
Vicky Wallace
Ph: (02) 4221 4126 (Tues-Friday)
Email: vwallace@uow.edu.au

Research Promotions Assistant
Laura Hawes (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Ph: (02) 4298 1436 (Mon-Wed)
lhawes@uow.edu.au

Research Promotions Assistant
Melissa Coade
Ph: (02) 4221 3107 (Wed. Thurs. Fri.)
Email:
mcoade@uow.edu.au

Research Student Centre (RSC)

Manager (Acting), Research Student Centre
Sue Flint
Ph: (02) 4221 5525
Email: Susan_flint@uow.edu.au
 

Student Administration Officer
Erin McGinn
Ph: (02) 4221 5452
E-mail: erin_mcginn@uow.edu.au

HDR Systems & Compliance
Erin Hood
Ph: (02) 4221 5452
E-mail: erin_hood@uow.edu.au

Thesis Management Officer
Julie King
Ph: (02) 4221 3208
Email: julie_king@uow.edu.au
 

Homepage
Research Student Centre
Building 20 Level 1
University of Wollongong 
NSW 2522

General Phone Number: 4221 5452
General Fax Number: 4221 5697

Student Management Officers

Social Sciences, Science Medicine and Health
Enia Carres
ph: (02) 4221 xxxx
Email: enia_carres@uow.edu.au

Law, Humanities and The Arts, Business
Alicia Allen
Ph: (02) 4221 5454
Email:  aallen@uow.edu.au

Engineering and Information Sciences, Schools of CME, MMM and Physics
Haylee Greenfield
Ph: (02) 4221 3208
Email:  haylee_greenfield@uow.edu.au

Engineering and Information Sciences, SMAS, SECTE, SCSSE and SISAT and AIIM 
Jarene Colless
Ph: (02) 4221 5453
E-mail: jarene@uow.edu.au 

Innovation & Commercial Research (ICR)

Director, Innovation & Commercial Research
Elizabeth Eastland
Ph: (02) 4221 4420
Email: eastland@uow.edu.au

Administration Assistant
Natalie Bromley
Ph: (02) 4221 4486
Email: nbromley@uow.edu.au

Administration Assistant
Mrs Deborah Coustley
Ph: (02) 4221 8145
Email: dcoustle@uow.edu.au

Commercial Research Manager
Mr Stuart Parker
Ph: (02) 4221 4983
E-mail: sparker@uow.edu.au

Commercial Research Officer
Karen McRae
Ph: (02) 4221 4817
E-maik: kmcrae@uow.edu.au

Patent Administration
TBA

Technology Commercialisation Analyst
Jef Pennings
Ph 42981267
pennings@uow.edu.au
 

Homepage
Commercial Research Unit
Building 20 Level 2
University of Wollongong 
NSW 2522
Fax: 61-2-4221 5267

Innovation Development Senior Manager
Melissa Ryan
Ph: (02) 4221 3410
mryan@uow.edu.au

Business Development Manager
Bruce Thomson
Ph: (02) 4221 5267
brucet@uow.edu.au

Innovation Ecosystem Support Officer
TBA

Innovation Ecosystem Support Officer
Stephen Recouvreur
Ph 42214603
Email stephane@uow.edu.au

Tender Manager
Mr Brett Weeden
Ph: (02) 4221 3913
E-mail: bweeden@uow.edu.au

Commercialisation Manager -Law Humanitites and the Arts, Science Medicine & Health
Gavin Dixon 
Ph: (02) 4221 5029 
M: 0419 609 656
E-mail: gavin@uow.edu.au

Commercialisation Manager - Engineering & Information Sciences & Business
Dr George Tomka 
Ph: (02) 4221 4431
M: 0409 552 846  
E-mail: gtomka@uow.edu.au

Commercialisation Manager - Medical Radiation Physics, ICT, Social Sciences
Holly Zhu
Ph: (02) 4221 3935
M: 0417 763 588
E-mail: hollyz@uow.edu.au
 

 

Connect: UOWResearch

Join Research on FaceBookThe Conversation buttonYoutube buttonIcon - Wordpress

Latest Newsletter

Research & Innov Cover Aug-Oct2013

HDR scholarships

HDR Pic